We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the most terrible hotel we have ever been” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Orleans East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn New Orleans East to your Saves list
Days Inn New Orleans East
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   10020 I-10 East Service Rd, New Orleans, LA 70127 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #130 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
MUNICH
2 reviews
“This is the most terrible hotel we have ever been”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had at leat 3 really big bugs in the room and had hairs from the previous guest in the bed and in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    46
    53
    69
See reviews for
50
58
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SAINT MARTINVILLE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is very nasty @ dirty. There was ants @ hair in the bed. Room had an odor. First room we was given someone else was in the room. We past 3 rooms before we got a half decent room. It was a horrible stay. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked online and we arrived the lady at the front desk had a nasty attitude and asked for credit card in case something in the room. The parking lot and steps littered with cigarettes, potato chips, trash running over, breakfast no goof, colored water for orange juice. The room was the only thing was okay. The day of checkout the front desk clerk was on the phone and didn't ask how was my stay or come back. But I won't!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are full of mosquitos, you have to fight them off at night.
I asked for an xtra table to set my printer on Three 3 times was told ok and it never arrived!
The rates are very high for being way outside of town.
The pool is empty and I think that's where the mosquitos come from. It has a green puddle in it.
The washer works terriblely.
The hotel phone does not work, to contact the desk you need your own phone or walk to the office.
The WIFI is POOR at best (Super Slow).
The bed is comfortable.
The staff are polite, however they do not know how to spell pay check (it's spelled Customer).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This past weekend I went to visit some relatives in New Orleans. This was a spare of the moment trip and I didn't have a whole lot of money to spend on lodging. I decided to stay at the Days Inn in New Orleans because the rate was very appealing to me. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. The rooms were extremely clean and seemed to have been newly renovated. The staff was very accomadating and was always very pleasant. I really had a wonderful stay and plan on staying there whenever I'm in New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

When we arrived they gave us a room without air. Then they moved us, I wanted to leave but we would lose our money. The room was infested with roaches. I left my luggage in the car because I was afraid that roaches would get in my luggage and be brought back to Georgia. Oh My God...It also had ants...really every kind of BUGS imagineable...One good thing was we mostly showered there...the rest of our stay we were at the Essence Festival...DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#123 of 155 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#62 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#97 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
11.5 mi away
Brent House Hotel & Conference Center
Brent House Hotel & Conference C...
#116 of 155 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
9.1 mi away
Historic Streetcar Inn
Historic Streetcar Inn
#119 of 155 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans East

Address: 10020 I-10 East Service Rd, New Orleans, LA 70127 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn New Orleans East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacant lot for R/V and Commercial Trucking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Orleans East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.