We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete disappointment!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   12340 I-10 Service Road, New Orleans, LA 70128 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #133 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    34
    33
    34
See reviews for
43
34
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our daughter for one night while traveling. It was listed as a "new" hotel on booking.com ... but there was nothing new about it. Baymont just stuck their sign over an old, rundown La Quinta. The walls were cracked, had holes, and were dirty. No iron on the room ... had to call front desk. Only provided the 3 of us with 2 towels. The carpet in the hallway was stained and filthy. Horrible stay! The breakfast cereal was stale and the juice machine was out of order. Nothing but waffles and coffee. No TV remote for the old tube TV. DO NOT GO HERE EVER!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't ever stay here! They will lose your reservation, dick around forever at 1 am getting you a room, it will have holes in the walls and cruddy marks on everything, room will be 90 F with the humidity of a fat old man's balls at the beach, it will have a bed so uncomfortable that the only thing that comes to mind is sand paper sheets on a caricature of a bed made into a bobble head. Let's hope breakfast isn't a complete fail but I'm not too optimistic at the point.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The problems of this motel can be corrected with cleaning supplies. The room could have been a lot cleaner. There was food in the let out couch that seem to have accumulated over a period of time.There was accumulated trash behind the couch.There was reported roaches in two of our rooms.The shower and bathroom had hair in them. The mirrors was unclean. The refrigerator was unclean. The remote to the tv was missing. I thought the refrigerator was not working because it was off and had a smell. I reported to the service desk twice, they promised to send someone, the person never came. We cleaned before our stay. The room was never vacuum doing the three days stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Bugs in bathroom, mold in bathroom due to fan not working. Floor and hall never vacuumed . Left to go out for the day came back and the room was open. Door broke. Went down to cancel the next nights stay and the clerk refused to cancel or call the manager. We requested to talk to the manager on duty and she said she had none. Clerk would not cancel even though door was broke. Lost electricity for a few hours there could have been a dangerous situation. Could not believe the management did not have hands on communication and that the night clerk had a horrible attitude. How dangerous to have a door that did not close properly. Worst experience ever.

Room Tip: If not sure of the hotel, check out your room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your door lock issues and not being able to speak to management.

At Baymont Inn and Suites we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by retraining the front desk staff, and taking precautionary steps by walking the halls everyday making sure all rooms are properly closed and locked.

We deeply value your relationship with Baymont Inn and suites and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at 504-355-0200.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans

Address: 12340 I-10 Service Road, New Orleans, LA 70128 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-10, the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans East/Chalmette is only15 minutes from the world-famous French Quarter, Superdome, Riverwalk and best of all... Bourbon Street!The hotel's location is near several local businesses such as the NASA Michoud facility, Exxon/Mobil Chalmette Refinery, Murphy Oil, Domino Sugar, Air Products, Smucker/Folgers Plant, Delgado Fire School, and the Lakefront airport. Guests enjoy an affordable New Orleans hotel that is within eight miles of attractions and shopping, such as Harrah's Casino, Jackson Square, Audubon Aquarium of America & Zoo, Chalmette Battlefield, Plantation Homes, Honey Island Swamp Tours, and countless museums.One of only two interior corridor LaQuinta's in the Greater New Orleans Area, the La Quinta Inns & Suites New Orleans - Chalmette East offers FREE parking, Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi throughout hotel and a Laptop Station. We welcome all groups and offer complimentary Oversized vehicle parking, including Motorcoaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.