We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   12340 I-10 Service Road, New Orleans, LA 70128 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #133 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at the hotel on the 11th of March. We ask for a non smoking and was given a smoking room. We had to change rooms at 9:30 pm. The new room was not a smoking room, but there were burned holes in the sheets. The toilet would not flush in the a.m. and I had to go to the lobby to use the restroom. After using the restroom in the lobby...... I realized there was NO toilet paper. We arrived at 8:45 for breakfast and most everything was gone and the lady was cleaning up. There were others with us to eat and all we got was cereal.
Just one terrible experience after another We checked out and would rather have spent the night in the car than this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    37
    33
    38
See reviews for
45
36
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel employees were super nice and very helpful. The hotel room was mostly clean, except there were roaches in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel clerk was ill equipped to handle the number of complaints. Our room was not cleaned and/or resupplied. I stopped by the desk and asked that we get cups, towels, coffee and sweetener. We were on our way out. Upon return, nothing had been done. I went back to the desk; she remembered by request and began gathering things for me. She did not know where the room coffee was kept nor the sweetener. Another man came to the desk wit the same problem, different. The housekeeping staff were unable to complete their jobs and left a mess for the clerk. Too bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

this was not like the Baymont Inns i have stayed at in atlanta or jersey and this has ruined my view of the chain, guest should never have to clean their own room/tub and ask for a vacuum,Total disappoitnment

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia B, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointments with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans

Address: 12340 I-10 Service Road, New Orleans, LA 70128 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-10, the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans East/Chalmette is only15 minutes from the world-famous French Quarter, Superdome, Riverwalk and best of all... Bourbon Street!The hotel's location is near several local businesses such as the NASA Michoud facility, Exxon/Mobil Chalmette Refinery, Murphy Oil, Domino Sugar, Air Products, Smucker/Folgers Plant, Delgado Fire School, and the Lakefront airport. Guests enjoy an affordable New Orleans hotel that is within eight miles of attractions and shopping, such as Harrah's Casino, Jackson Square, Audubon Aquarium of America & Zoo, Chalmette Battlefield, Plantation Homes, Honey Island Swamp Tours, and countless museums.One of only two interior corridor LaQuinta's in the Greater New Orleans Area, the La Quinta Inns & Suites New Orleans - Chalmette East offers FREE parking, Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi throughout hotel and a Laptop Station. We welcome all groups and offer complimentary Oversized vehicle parking, including Motorcoaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.