We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the action” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Conti Hotel to your Saves list
Prince Conti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekday Rates from $87
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Close to the action”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Prince Conti many times over the last few years. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet considering its proximity to Bourbon Street. The staff is pleasant and attentive.
The hotel is very old so you have to be willing to accept the "character" to comes with that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    542
    124
    49
    38
See reviews for
154
533
64
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have been to NOLA 4 times and 2 of the times i have stayed at prince Conti!!! I love the hotel , the location , the staff!!!
My friends and i love this place !! Great location steps away from the french quarter!! Cant wait to be back in April!!! And Yes we will be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is not a hotel trying to be chic or new or anything else than what it is.

What it is is old, budget, but close to the action. Steps from Bourbon and St. Louis Cemetery 1, antiques, restaurants, Frenchman street and voodoo museums and quirky souvenir shops and art galleries.

Ask for a hotel room away from the street for quieter night, or for a room out back or across from the lobby if you crave some atmospheric spookiness!

One of the best parts of this hotel is the hidden bar at the back of the driveway. Perfect for a NOLA nightcap and if you want the hairs on the back of your neck to stand up. Only in NOLA!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wife and I booked for a short trip to NOLA. Being that have been satisfied in the past with this hotel, we figured that we could not go wrong. Arrived around lunch and Cindy was more then happy to check us in, even though the room was not ready. Much to our surprise, we were upgraded to a junior suite. Cindy took our number called as soon as the room was ready. The room was clean and comfortable. Location is a big plus with this property. The valet personnel were also helpful. Upon checkout, there was a little traffic back up on Conti Street, and we asked that our vehicle be delivered to us on Daulphine Street. He was understanding and accommodating. Great job to all!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the prince conti for several nights in august and it was a bargain. We had a suite and I slept on the sofa bed which was surprisingly comfortable. Our room had a full kitchen and a table capable of hosting a full board meeting. It took a long time for the shower to get hot but eventually it got there. I have a feeling this building is very old but the people are very nice and it was a bargain

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Not a fan of hotels. But this one is in the perfect location. Close to Bourbon St. Perfect for pit stops. The room was clean, staff was nice. The room was quiet, and no our room wasn't haunted haha? Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you want a quiet space away (but still steps to) Bourbon, then the Prince Conti is a great location. There ends the major positives. Hotel is old and dated, and nothing special on most levels. It can certainly meet your needs if you are just looking for a place to crash each night, but with so many good choices in NOLA, you can do better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Conti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.