We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Conti Hotel to your Saves list
Prince Conti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$89 Weekday Rates
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Greve, Denmark
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Well located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is well located in the French Quarter rigth in the middle of all the activities around, and still close to Main street. It is nice, clean and convenient with free hifi. Try the bar/restaurant which is related to the hotel - it is well assorted with a serviceminded staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you will avoid the nightly noise from Bourbon street gusets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    500
    114
    47
    36
See reviews for
144
497
60
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I just returned from my solo trip to the french quarter, and this hotel was great. The staff was extremely helpful, plus the map at the front desk helps a lot. The room was great and very quiet, even though the bourbon street madness was up the block. I can't wait to return, great service. Close to everything

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great little place, great prices, BANG in the middle of the French Quarter.

Less than a minute walk to Bourbon Street, valet parking, great staff. Couldn't fault it during our 2 night stay. Breakfast wasn't included, but you can get that in numerous places nearby cheaply.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff at the desk was very pleasant. And the hotel was very clean. Our room was a nice size for an old NOLA hotel. Bathroom was a little small, so if you are a big person it could be a little tight. The only thing I noticed right away in our room was the carpet was stained. And the pillows were hard, not fluffy like usual hotel pillows. But we have stayed in New Orleans quite a few times and somewhere different each time. I would definitely stay again...great location by the way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We flew in 2 days pre-cruise. First time staying here, but it won't be the last! Location was perfect --- close to everything! Very quiet room; nicely decorated and comfortable. Bombay Club on-site was a nice way to relax after late flight. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We have stayed at many NOLA hotels, but this is where I plan to stay from now on!!!

Room Tip: We were on second floor at end of hallway --- quiet and no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel staff is great. Nice quiet hotel close to Bourbon St, but tucked off a side street. The rooms are clean and a good in size. The outside says nothing for the hotel. Clpse to everything. Great place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It is centrally located without all of the noise of being right in the major party zone. Easy walk to Preservation Hall. My only warning would be the parking. It is a very tight squeeze. If you have a large SUV it might be really difficult. Staff not too friendly but not horrible.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Conti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.