We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good French Quarter Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Conti Hotel to your Saves list
Prince Conti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$89 Weekday Rates
Ranked #44 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very Good French Quarter Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here many times over the years. The location is great if a lot of what you are going to do is in or near the French Quarter. It is also convenient to the Super Dome and the Garden District. It is only half a block off Bourbon Street, but it might as well be a world away. This section of Conti is quiet and peaceful. Rooms are adequate in size and cleanliness. The Bombay Club that calls the Prince Conti home is a great local haunt. It is not your typical hotel tourist bar. There are more locals than tourists here. There is also a great little Irish Pub across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    503
    115
    48
    36
See reviews for
145
498
60
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Charming little place to stay. Very clean. Let me check in early- like 5 hours early! Very, very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Safe (I'm a female and felt perfectly comfortable staying there by myself). Absolutely perfect location- near all the hustle and bustle so you can walk to it- but you don't hear it all when you're trying to go to sleep. I would definitely stay here again. You can't beat it for the price!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in room 261. There is no view but a roof top, the room is a little old and showing wear with the wallpaper pealing, etc.. However, the service from the folks that work there was always exceptional, the room was clean and quiet, and the price was good. The Bombay club downstairs is a cool old school place to grab a good Martini.

We were here for the 49ers game (WE WON BABY!) and everyone was extremely courteous and accomodating. We would come back again.

Room Tip: Room 261 was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Prince Conti hotel is perfectly located in the French Quarter! Close enough to all the things you want to do, but far enough away for a quiet night's rest. We stayed in room 364, and it was well located in the hotel - not near the ice machine or the elevator. The room was clean and a good size. We walked to all of our favorite places - Jackson Square, the French Market and the fabulous restaurants - Antoine's, Brennan's, Court of Two Sisters....The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely return here on our next stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What could have been become a disaster turned out to be a great experience, i was booked at the Prince Conti Hotel under the impression my room had a balcony, (probably my mistake) i told Ava who works the front desk at the Prince Conti she was very plesant and understanding she didnt mind that i kept bothering her considering she was very busy, sent me over to Hotel St.Marie where i met Dena who went well out of her way to book me into a room that turned out to be the room i had invisioned. and then some.
The customer service was excellent i only wish more hotel Staff could be this wonderful!!!!! im coming back!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our 2nd stay in 2 years. The staff is very helpful and gracious. In New Orleans it's all about location location location. This hotel is 1/2 block off Bourbon St. so it is walking distance to most of the favorite places to go in NOLA. like shopping on Royal St., the Cathedral, French Market and Harrahs Casino. A $6 cab ride will get you to Frenchmans St. for great local music. Both stays (Oct. 2011 and Oct. 2012) were great. Parking is pricey ($30 a day) but you won't find anything cheaper for parking in this part of the city. The beds are fine, linens clean, water pressure is fine for the shower.Be sure to ask for the AARP discount. This hotel is reminiscent of hotels in Europe. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a separate sitting room. We stayed in 267 and would request it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our regular New Orleans hotel was booked so we stayed at the Prince Conti hotel for one night. It was an enjoyable surprise...lots of "Old World" charm, and located right off Bourbon St in the middle of the French Quarter for a quite reasonable rate. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#42 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Conti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.