We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Thanksgiving getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Conti Hotel to your Saves list
Prince Conti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$89 Weekday Rates
Ranked #44 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great Thanksgiving getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Prince Conti hotel is perfectly located in the French Quarter! Close enough to all the things you want to do, but far enough away for a quiet night's rest. We stayed in room 364, and it was well located in the hotel - not near the ice machine or the elevator. The room was clean and a good size. We walked to all of our favorite places - Jackson Square, the French Market and the fabulous restaurants - Antoine's, Brennan's, Court of Two Sisters....The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely return here on our next stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    505
    115
    48
    36
See reviews for
145
501
60
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What could have been become a disaster turned out to be a great experience, i was booked at the Prince Conti Hotel under the impression my room had a balcony, (probably my mistake) i told Ava who works the front desk at the Prince Conti she was very plesant and understanding she didnt mind that i kept bothering her considering she was very busy, sent me over to Hotel St.Marie where i met Dena who went well out of her way to book me into a room that turned out to be the room i had invisioned. and then some.
The customer service was excellent i only wish more hotel Staff could be this wonderful!!!!! im coming back!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our 2nd stay in 2 years. The staff is very helpful and gracious. In New Orleans it's all about location location location. This hotel is 1/2 block off Bourbon St. so it is walking distance to most of the favorite places to go in NOLA. like shopping on Royal St., the Cathedral, French Market and Harrahs Casino. A $6 cab ride will get you to Frenchmans St. for great local music. Both stays (Oct. 2011 and Oct. 2012) were great. Parking is pricey ($30 a day) but you won't find anything cheaper for parking in this part of the city. The beds are fine, linens clean, water pressure is fine for the shower.Be sure to ask for the AARP discount. This hotel is reminiscent of hotels in Europe. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a separate sitting room. We stayed in 267 and would request it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our regular New Orleans hotel was booked so we stayed at the Prince Conti hotel for one night. It was an enjoyable surprise...lots of "Old World" charm, and located right off Bourbon St in the middle of the French Quarter for a quite reasonable rate. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Usually stay at other hotel, however this was the best!!!! My room had been upgraded to one of the conference suites., which was a pleasant suprise. The location is right off the heart of B Bourbon St. and Royal St. for shopping . Loved the two restaurants , especially the "cafe" for breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Prince Conti the end of July for a weekend getaway. The hotel is basic, rooms need updating but are comfortable. No complaints about noise, odors or light. We had a window overlooking the roof next door and a peek a boo view of Bourbon Street. The location was perfect, Bourbon is 1/2 block away but you would never know it. You can get to the street cars or river within minutes. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and cafe's, the front desk can help lead you in the right direction. The Martini Bar was awesome and we enjoyed the live music. My only complaint was that the shower broke during our stay and it seemed we weren't going to get it fixed, the front desk clerk was supposed to call and let me know when it would be taken care of and didn't, I called back a second time to find out and I let him know if it wasn't done by the time I came back from a day tour we would be checking out-no need it was taken care of. Overall, a good value, we had a great rate and for the location-not much you can complain about.

Room Tip: We had a corner room nearer to Bourbon street, it was quiet, had a window and was good sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Prince Conti is one of three Valentino family owned hotels in the French Quarter. It is located about half a block north of Bourbon Street, which makes it accessible to the action, but far enough away to sleep quietly. These hotels are all very reasonably priced for New Orleans, but very low for the French Quarter (normally under $100 including parking & taxes). These hotels are very well-maintained & nicely furnished. This one does not have a complimentary breakfast, but there is a restaurant in the building as well as several in easy walking distance. The staff at all hotels is great.

Room Tip: They do have some rooms that have no view, so try to get a room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Conti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.