We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Conti Hotel to your Saves list
Prince Conti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekday Rates from $99
Ranked #51 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in an interior room on the 2nd floor. Room was fine; bed was like sleeping on an old couch; bathroom was very small and the heat lamp / fan combo was annoying. Cleaning service was great! My only real complaint was the noise level that could be heard through the door. I think it's a thin door. Friendly staff at the front desk both in person and on the phone. I'd recommend it for the price and location to the action, if that's your sort of thing. Next trip we'll be staying further away from Bourbon St :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    537
    124
    49
    38
See reviews for
154
528
64
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

planned a trip to new orleans for a long time. unfortunately hurricane issac decided to turn towards new orleans and my 4 night stay turned into a 1 night stay.i loved the location of the hotel . i loved the rooms. i loved the whole staff especially the nice young lady Mia who went out of her way to get us cabs help with directions and luggage. Ww want to go back to new orleans so we can see the city of dreams more than1 night. thank you hotel conti and staff for making our one night stay a great night!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

09112012: The full staff are extra friendly and helpful. The hard working cleaning staff always speak to you as if you were their friend. The hotel is in an old building that is well kept and clean.
Located one block from Bourbon Street, it's only one block from everything in the famous French Quarter. Only thing I would add to the room is a mini-fridge. My first 7 day vacation trip from Winchester, Virginia to New Orleans, LA was wonderful. Choosing a hotel is gamble, but this is one gamble (choice) you will be happy that you made. Location, friendly staff and price make the Prince Conti the best place. 830 Prince Conti St. New Orleans, LA 70112. >Ronnie<

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed the weekend after Hurricane Isaac hit (Sept 1-4). The room was small but very clean and the staff was very nice. We had a late breakfast at the small cafe and to our surprise, it was very good. Very convenient to everything in the French Quarter.

My only problem was that I think we booked at one rate and was charged another when we got our confirmation. I wasn't sure so I didn't make it an issue. It was a "special event" weekend, so I understand they charge higher but didn't think it was the rate I booked at. Again, I didn't remember for sure so I can't fault them for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This place is a little older and no frills, but clean, comfortable, convenient, and an awesome staff! Can't say enough about the value! If you're just looking for a decent place to crash, this place is IT!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our First Trip to New Orleans, five days in April, each night we would return exhausted from all we were experiencing to our comfortable, clean room. The Hotel is a half block off Bourbon Street, two blocks off Royal Street, and a short walk from the Streetcars on Canal Street. If you're going to be in New Orleans, you might as well stay in the French Quarter and you couldn't do better than this charming Hotel; the staff are courteous, friendly and helpfull; and if you're a little worn out in the morning from the rigours of New Orleans, one can always breakfast in the Hotel's restaurant where the service is pleasant and the food is good. Sure the rooms aren't huge, but you're in New Orleans; we didn't go there to stay in our room! There's just too much to do. But we will definitely book into this place when we return!

Room Tip: You're half a block off Bourbon street; don't expect too much quiet; ask for a room not faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I was with a relative checking in to The Prince Conti in NOLA, on Saturday after Isaac, the front dest lady, Ms. Carol mention that to Mrs. Reedie's Problems were not hers! Because the reservations were not in Mrs. Reedie's name. She refused to speak to the person that made the reservation. Ms. Carol even ask the valet person to escort us out of the hotel. I was not believing what I was hearing!
No customer service skills! There also were three other guest in the lobby, and no manger on duty. So sad.
This is the god honest truth!
Dinah

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcharlesnola, Owner at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Management was professional, respectful and courteous, explaining that the room reservation was in a different person's name; therefore, we could not alter dates or allow any other persons to use the resevation without authorization from the primary guest, who was not present. In the interest of hotel security and otherwise, the hotel believes it's actions were appropriate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#50 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Conti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.