We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in the French Quarter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mazarin to your Saves list
Hotel Mazarin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location in the French Quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here July 15-18 and were really pleased. The buffet breakfast was filling, the rooms were clean and spacious, and all of the staff was very pleasant. An added bonus-they give you bottles of water in your room and an umbrella for the afternoon thunderstorms!
Our room was in the back of the hotel so it was really quiet Tuesday and Wednesday night. Thursday night we heard a little bit of noise, but I think that should be expected if you are staying in the French Quarter. We walked everywhere we wanted to go (Frenchman Street, French Market, Canal St. etc) and also used the airport shuttle service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    372
    66
    39
    13
See reviews for
172
807
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Impressed!!! Impressed!!! Impressed!!!! This hotel was the perfect place for my daughter's wedding!!! The courtyard provided the elegant setting for the ceremony. The reception room was lovely and the food was fabulous! The staff was well prepared, courteous, and professional!! I cannot compliment the staff enough for their service! The suites and rooms are large and beautifully decorated. Complimentary breakfast included! The hotel offers wedding packages so all we had to do was show up!! They took care of details/setup. Everything was just perfect!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi Mkblanchard408,

Thank you for your positive review, and a big congratulations to your daughter and her new husband! We take our wedding service responsibilities very seriously, and we are extremely grateful for your gratitude. Our sales managers work hard to make sure that a bride’s big day goes off without a hitch. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you (and the happy couple) to New Orleans again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pros: Impeccable rooms, beautiful decor, feels authentic and romantic, great concierge, beautiful hotel with nice courtyard for breakfast. Patrick's wine bar downstairs.

Cons: noisy at night if you are staying in a room close to Bourbon, while some members of the staff were great, some of them did not seem to know a lot about NO or would not suggest anything outside the touristy stuff.

Room Tip: Away from Bourbon Street if you prefer a quitter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Parish, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A satisfactory experience, the room was fine, the layout and open courtyard is nice, the service was good and the location is fantastic. It is a short walk to so many great restaurants and Bourbon St. The only downside is if you want a quiet sleep request the rear of the hotel and the complimentary breakfast lacked variety. But all in all Mazarin is a nice hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, TN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I went for a long weekend. Mazarin staff was excellent. Every person was very freindly and eager to do whatever needed to be done (such as stand in pouring rain to try to get us a cab). Rooms very clean, nicely furnished. However, beds are a little soft. Lower back hurting each morning. Great location. But, be warned, you are only 1/2 block from Bourbon. People coming in at all hours of the night, and they can be loud... Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi m6_traveler,

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent time with us. Customer service is very important to us, so if that means going the extra mile to make sure you get a cab quickly in bad weather, we’re on it. We do understand that our area of the French Quarter can get a bit noisy, but we offer earplugs for any guest in need! Just ask our front desk agent for a pair on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This beautiful hotel is nicely located in the French Quarter, close to everything we wanted to go to. The rooms were spectacular... loved the marble floors! I took my daughter and my two granddaughters to New Orleans for a mini vacation. This hotel was very easy to get to; the price was right; the staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the service was great; the breakfasts every morning were scrumptious... and perfect for two teenage girls. I was a little worried being as close to Bourbon Street as we were, but we did not hear any noise as our room faced the beautiful inner courtyard and I also felt perfectly safe. I simply cannot say enough good things about this hotel and I encourage anyone coming to New Orleans to certainly look into staying here. Whether you're a family or adults only, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We loved Hotel Mazarin! We found it to be a great value- very beautiful hotel room, great complimentary breakfast, excellent location in the French Quarter just off Bourbon Street, all for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mazarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.