We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve in NOLA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mazarin to your Saves list
Hotel Mazarin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mount Pleasant, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve in NOLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent our second Christmas Eve in NOLA at the Mazarin. We love everything about it! The entire staff make you feel like family, very professional yet warm and inviting. Our room was exquisite and very classy. The bed very comfortable, crisp white linens, ample fluffy white towels, wine fridge, quiet room. The breakfast buffet awesome! Community coffee, eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, fresh cut fruits, pastries, juices, and more! Courtyard with fountain is beautiful and very relaxing, lush plants and trees and fresh poinsettias. Can't wait to return. Thank you for another wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Courtyard view charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    442
    78
    50
    17
See reviews for
209
967
43
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Love this hotel, got it on Cyber Monday so it was cheaper than usual, but the place and views and service is simply great for a hotel. We got the King Size Superior View Room and we also got two free drinks while checking in.

Room Tip: Got a King Bed for my wife and I.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very classy and well appointed hotel and room, but unfortunately didn't sleep very well as there was a bit of noise from the street. I would stay here again, however, next time I would request a different room location. The breakfast was excellent and location is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Beautiful rooms. Professional staff. Great location. Reasonable prices relative to other hotels in NOLA. After reading TA travelers recommendations, we reserved the junior king located at the back of the building on the second floor. It was perfect and quiet. The room is small, but very well appointed. It was a luxury room at a more reasonable price; we were completely satisfied. The breakfast buffet is included in the room price, but is a notch above most hotel breakfast buffets. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit cup and the delicious pastries. The staff clears dishes and cleans the tables, which is a very much appreciated added luxury. If we return to New Orleans, we will stay at Mazarin again . . . a great choice!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riedisheim, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

First of all my room was huge ! was an amazing bed king. I liked the decoration more in a Louisiana style with touches of french elegance. My room had a nice view to a splendid court I guess you can appreciate more in the summer or spring. I visited New Orleans recently and unfortunately the weather was awful. The bath-room was very modern and clean as almost always in valuable USA hotels. The desk reception also as in many hotels of USA was efficient, nothing more. I spent 5 nights in this very well located hotel. Fifteen minutes by walk to the convention center, just a blocks away from Canal street and just some steps to Bourbon street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I felt like home, this hotel has a great atmosphere for corporate or family purposes, thank you very much for a great and friendly service, see you guys soon . I recommend this hotel to all my corporate friends and partners

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at this lovely hotel for his birthday. The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. The staff were warm and friendly. The hotel is close to everything FUN that New Orleans has to offer. It's literally about 10 steps from Bourbon St. With it being so close, I was concerned about excessive noise. We were presently surprised. NO NOISE! You can't go wrong by chosing to stay at the Hotel Mazarin!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mazarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.