We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mazarin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #2 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
“Great boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a great boutique hotel in the heart of the French Quarter, located on Bienville between Bourbon and Royal Streets. Everyone there was very friendly and informative with any request we had. The room was wonderful with a balcony and great view looking out over Bienville. The furnishings were beautiful; the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spa quality. Loved the beautiful courtyard and the free breakfast each morning was wonderful with an incredible selection. I would definitely recommend the Hotel Mazarin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    861
    291
    56
    34
    10
See reviews for
135
658
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

First time in new orleans. My boyfriend and i are on a road trip on the way to San Diego and had to make a stop in LA. I must say this hotel was a goreous little gem not directly located in the center of the madness but close enough. Def in the downtown congested area but parking is right across the street in a garage and valet is super accomidating. We were hitching a 5x8 uhaul in the back of our 4 door sedan and it was not an issue for parking at all ($38 valet for oversized cars)
Overall this is the perfect hotel to stay in! Modern rooms!
Everything about this hotel and location was perfect. The actual room was historic but with modern finishinhs. Very french! Chandaller

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is located about 1/2 block from Bourbon Street where the nightlife is yet it is quiet enough to rest and relax when you don't want to be around Bourbon Street. We chose a room with a window facing Bienville Street and our door faced the inner courtyard which I would recommend because it appears some of their rooms either only face the inner courtyard with no windows facing the street or are located in a back sideyard area with no real views. The room was immaculate with tasteful decor. The breakfast included several hot and cold choices and was very fresh. You can catch the streetcar about 3 blocks away (5 minute walk) on Canal Street which I would recommend to see the different areas of New Orleans.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well appointed hotel in the upper Quarter.Rooms are cosey and comfortable with excellent climate control .The breakfast buffet has excellent choice ,and taste.Staff is attentive ,helpful,and obviously glad to be there ,and interact .

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel Mazarin is a lovely hotel with everything we needed while down visiting our daughter for four days/three nights. The courtyard is a perfect setting for the ample hot breakfast and the refreshing fruit-infused water. A beautiful wedding and reception took place in the courtyard while we were there, so there was some craziness in the evening and night. The hotel has a great business center where the computers are much faster than what they have at the reception desk. Our check-in and check-out took exceptionally long due to "computers running slowly". Most staff were super friendly and helpful, although there were a couple of outliers - one of which could have cleared a courtyard table for us. Breakfast was the same every day, but we didn't know we could have requested eggs to order or an omelet. The free bottled water in the room was thoughtful. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the shower was fantastic!

Room Tip: Our "Petite King" room on the second floor (#223) had one smallish window on a semi-privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This little getaway is right between Bourbon and Royal in the middle of it all and yet when you walk into the green courtyard you are whisked away from the noise and craziness of the French Quarter. The room was plushly furnished with a very comfortable mattress and high quality linens. The bathroom had a spa quality. The front desk was friendly and informative, check in was a breeze. We also enjoyed the free breakfast provided and were able to enjoy it in the courtyard. I would definitely recommend this as a good hotel for a weekend getaway in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Not your luxury 'big-boy' - but wonderful. Great location; super clean, modern room with tile floors, good bathroom and water pressure (petit king - no desk, but who needs it?), super comfy beds, bottled water, coffee maker. Friendly, helpful staff - anxious to please. Breakfast is so good, ample and will do eggs to your liking if you don't want scrambled. Lovely courtyard (busy, though) - we stayed on 2nd floor - NO noise at all. Room not completely dark at night due to shutters - bring a mask if it bothers you. You can't go wrong here - excellent in comparable price point. Thanks to staff at the Mazarin for a lovely stay of 4 nights.

Room Tip: room 231 is absolutely silent - if you stayed on 3rd, you had to go up some stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Jetsetter, Amex, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mazarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.