We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and very quiet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mazarin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #2 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great and very quiet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

A peaceful sleep in a clean and modern room in the heart of the French district, stumbling distance from everything. It is hard to believe and I was constantly looking for the catch.

Our room was so quiet and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    873
    299
    57
    34
    10
See reviews for
139
669
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Monteleone in the past and decided to switch it up this trip, after reading the good reviews for Hotel Mazarin. Our room was nice and very quiet, considering it was so close to Bourban St. Bed was comfy and bathroom was very nice. I appreciated the complimentary water in the room. The breakfast was outstanding. It was very European in it's set up of fresh and plentiful food. The staff were quite helpful and always courteous. Hated the Wine Bar adjoining. Being from Oregon, our taste in wine is very different than what was served there, and the atmospshere was weird. We found the French 75 across the street with bartender chris Hannah to be far more comfortable with excellent drinks. Mr B's was our favorite meal close by. I do recommend this hooel for its service and location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place was just lovely. The rooms are beautiful and the service was just grand. Yes I read the reviews about noise and there can be some noise with people rolling their bags on the brick outside the rooms but to me, that is not worth a complaint. You definitely can not hear Bourbon Street from inside there. It feels like a whole other world from Bourbon which I loved. The continental breakfast was so good and I loved the hours they served it! Valet was fast to me but in all honesty, if you've driven in the French Quarter, it is not exactly the easiest thing in the world, so if they had been a bit slow, I would have understood. Everyone was so nice and friendly to us the whole time during our stay. The maid service was excellent. I even loved the little lotions in the room. They smelled divine. I truly couldn't have been happier there. Thank you for adding to our trip to your lovely city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located and is easy to walk all over French quarter. The furnishing in the room is high-ended, and the breakfast is wonderful. I would have given the hotel 5 stars if the staffs smiled a little more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stayed one night at this little gem and which we could have stayed longer. The service was excellent. We arrived about 10:00 am having just disembarked from a cruise. Understandably our room was not ready but they invited us to have breakfast, store our large amount of luggage, and arranged a superb tour of the city. We encountered several members of the staff and they could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: We had a very nice room on the second floor. The rooms are accessed by an open walkway which overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Mazarin for JazzFest which coincided with my husbands birthday. We had a large king size room which considering the great location was quiet and convenient. The staff is very customer service oriented and helpful at all times. The breakfast was a perfect way to start the day and Patricks Bar Vin a perfect end to a long day of music and sightseeing.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beardsley, MN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hotel is 1/2 block off Bourbon St and an oasis in the midst of the chaos of Bourbon St. Lovely, updated, yet full of Old World charm. Two inner courtyards and attached Bar. Rooms are clean with high-end toiletries. We got tied up in the airline sequester issues and missed our flight. Kudos to the 04/18/13 night desk clerk that cancelled our reservation when we called from Dallas at 11:30pm. Great place with excellent customer service! Breakfast was top quality and included in price of room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mazarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.