We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel in great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mazarin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #2 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Petoskey, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel in great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stayed one night at this little gem and which we could have stayed longer. The service was excellent. We arrived about 10:00 am having just disembarked from a cruise. Understandably our room was not ready but they invited us to have breakfast, store our large amount of luggage, and arranged a superb tour of the city. We encountered several members of the staff and they could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: We had a very nice room on the second floor. The rooms are accessed by an open walkway which overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    880
    301
    57
    34
    10
See reviews for
140
674
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel Mazarin for JazzFest which coincided with my husbands birthday. We had a large king size room which considering the great location was quiet and convenient. The staff is very customer service oriented and helpful at all times. The breakfast was a perfect way to start the day and Patricks Bar Vin a perfect end to a long day of music and sightseeing.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beardsley, MN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hotel is 1/2 block off Bourbon St and an oasis in the midst of the chaos of Bourbon St. Lovely, updated, yet full of Old World charm. Two inner courtyards and attached Bar. Rooms are clean with high-end toiletries. We got tied up in the airline sequester issues and missed our flight. Kudos to the 04/18/13 night desk clerk that cancelled our reservation when we called from Dallas at 11:30pm. Great place with excellent customer service! Breakfast was top quality and included in price of room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. Friendly staff, perfect location, it has a lot of charm. The rooms were great. I would suggest curtains over the wooden blinds to block the morning sun however. We would definitely stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good location, near but not on, Bourbon Street. The rooms face a quiet courtyard, so street noise is not an issue. Unfortunately the designers seem not to have focused on the noise issue when they installed brick corridors leading to all of the rooms, so everyone hears the click and clack of suitcases , baggage carts and housekeeper utility carts whenever they move about. On the other hand, the room itself was spacious, nicely appointed and clean, and the hotel includes a nice hot and cold buffet breakfast. I would go again, (but will probably bring earplugs).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Location--between Royal and Bourbon Street. Fabulous location. We walked everywhere without a problem at all.

Great breakfast--loved it! Try the chocolate eclairs...they are fabulous! The eggs are great (not the typical breakfast buffet eggs).

Great staff--friendly, nice, helpful. Enough said.

Just stay here....you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: They have balcony room but you can't sit on them so it is kind of pointless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a lovely place to stay! Clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated rooms! Helpful, personable staff.....Manny was cordial and accomodating. Breakfasts were fresh with nice variety and were served in a lovely manner. The Courtyard was inviting. The Mazarin is well located .... just far enough away from the noise of Bourbon Street but close in walking distance to everything. Would definitely return........Excellent hotel ... outstanding staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Amex, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mazarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.