We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mazarin to your Saves list
Hotel Mazarin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off our best rates!
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Merrillville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I loved this hotel. You are welcomed from the time you call to make the reservations, when you pull up to the door, the front desk, the housekeepers, the waiters/waitresses in the morning during breakfast.....ALL staff that we had contact with were wonderful. The facility was clean, beds were comfortable, even the pillows. The location was perfect. We would without a doubt stay here again and recommend it to any and everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    384
    68
    40
    13
See reviews for
177
832
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrillville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

How do I start. Hotel staff was 5 star from doorman to housekeepers. The front desk was knowledgeable. They gave me great restaurant advice and everything I needed to know about Mardi Gras. This is the place to stay for Mardi Gras. One block from Bourbon St. and two blocks from Canal Street where all the action is. The pictures on the site dont lie. Every room actually looks like that. The floors, chandeliers and bathrooms are a piece of art. Best continental breakfast I ever had at a hotel. During Mardi Gras they even serve it till 1pm. if you happen to wake up late:). So if you want to park your car and enjoy Mardi Gras in walking distance, Hotel Mazarin is the only place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a great find. Got a great welcome from the staff upon our arrival. We got in around 11 but check-in wasn't until 3. We were directed to the breakfast buffet for a quick snack. The staff locked up our bags and we were off to explore. Walking distance to everything and if you needed to go farther just grab the trolley two blocks away. Our room was great, third floor, balcony on Bienville, clean, comfortable, modern. The grounds were very nice, great courtyard. Breakfast buffet was tops. All the staff members were exceptional. Special thanks to Elliot Ferran the Front Desk Manager who made special accomodations for us when we thought our return home flight was going to be cancelled for possibly 3 days. Also to Manny who was able to find us cab rides when no cabs were around. Both of these gentlemen went above and beyond and helped make our stay more enjoyable. Everyone from the hotel was friendly and helpful. They have a great team working here. We will definitely be back next year. I think we found a home whenever we are in New Orleans.

Room Tip: Upper floors, get a room with a outside balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights the week before Mardi Gras. The staff was so helpful and pleasant. The room was beautiful. This is a great location about 1/2 block from Bourbon St. Within walking distance of everything in the French Quarter. When the staff found out we had a long drive ahead of us they even gave us 3 bags of Monster drinks to take with us. The gentleman who valet parked our car even told us what the best way would be to get to the interstate with all of the parades going on. The only disappointment we had is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoje, South Korea
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great welcome by staff. Upgraded to a room with a balcony. Unfortunately that meant we were on the street side of the hotel....noise was unbearable all night & didn't get any sleep. Just when we thought we could get a couple of hours rest we were woken at 7am by 3 workers in a cherry picker outside our bedroom window doing renovation work......this was the final straw & we insisted that we were moved to a 'quiet' room. Ahhh sleep at last.
Great wine bar.
I would stay here again but would insist on a room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the street side are VERY noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here from 2/6 through 2/11/13. We had a 4th floor courtyard room. The hotel is very conveniently located on Bienville between Royal and Bourbon Streets, and 3 blocks from Canal st. We were easily able to walk the FQ and shop on Canal. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The beds were very comfortable. The BR had a nice walk in shower. The water pressure was good. I liked the shower but without a closing door I did get water all over the floor.
Most of the time the hotel was very quiet. The closer it got to Mardi Gras the noiser it got. By Saturday night the partying was quite loud. It didn't really bother me but it may bother some.
Patricks Vin Bar was pleasant. We spent some time in there. The bloody Mary's were good and Patrick is very friendly. There was no restaurant but the daily breakfasts were good and included eggs Benedict, bacon, sausage, grits and fresh fruit, as well as the usual continental type foods. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again, though I might want to stay a little further from Bourbon Street if it's during Mardi Gras.

Room Tip: Ask for a Courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Staff welcoming from the start, Solomon our man was above and beyond helpful. So was cutie booty at the breakfast buffet which was excellent! Nice clean rooms comfy bed, great price , location right were you need to be. Will definitely be back THANKS!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Amex, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mazarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.