We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Windsor Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Houston, Texas
1 review
“1st class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I knew I was on vacation as soon as I walked in the door. The staff is incredible and very willing to help in whatever way they can to ensure you have the best possible stay. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the Club Level that was awesome with both city and Mississippi River views and balconies. Loved going to the Club Lounge for (free) cocktails and hor d'oerves every evening. (for those staying on the Club level. Also breakfast.) It is a luxury hotel with elegant and traditional interiors. It is not your hip, trendy, contemporary hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our Club Level accomodations and amenties!

We hope you will consider the Windsor Court whenever you are traveling to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    643
    190
    70
    53
    27
See reviews for
178
391
29
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

The Windsor Court Hotel was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. The location was in walking distance of everything... the Quarter, the Riverwalk Mall, and the Casino. The hotel has a lovely, old world charm, with wonderful antiques everywhere, and the staff is the most courteous we've ever encountered. We were delighted from the first moment we drove into the inviting courtyard entrance, and the feeling continued to the moment we checked out. We booked a suite, that included a wonderful pantry complete with appliances. The bed was both beautiful and blissful, and the extra vanity preceding the huge bathroom was so very nice. The entire suite was extraordinary, beautifully furnished, and housekeeping treated us royaly. The room was very quiet, which we did not expect, and, for those who would like to know, the water pressure in the shower was great. Our only regret was that we didn't have time to experience more of the hotel facilities... but we are already planning and extended visit back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit to the Windsor Court Hotel. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

My girlfriend and I recently went to NOLA for a quick little getaway. The hotel is in a great location and exudes old school charm. The staff was helpful and they had a nice bar serving cool cocktails which we enjoyed before going to to dinner. The rooms are a great size but could use a little updating but overall a wonderful experience and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests as it helps in our ongoing efforts to continually grow, improve and provide that extra special experience.

We hope you will consider the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We decided to take a last minute to New Orleans on Memorial day weekend. We booked online using a search engine, and got a great rate. When we checked in, we were worried that our rate would be frowned upon by the staff, but have to say we were delightfully surprised by our guest room. We had a new tv, with dvd player, balcony, totally beautiful bath. Our view from the bed looked out on the river! We were treated like guests in the presidential suite. We have since stayed at the Ritz and will choose Windsor Court for our upcoming visits. Don't be intimidated by the luxury!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

The Windsor Court is what others strive for. Sure, many New Orleans hotels have similar appearances, but what the WC offers excells at every level. My wife, who accompanies me when traveling, is very particular and has a keen eye for detail. Elegant , personable and above all clean and comfortable. It does not get any better than this for luxury accomadations in New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you sharing your Windsor Court experience!

As the leading Luxury Hotel in New Orleans, we always seek to make each stay special. When returning to New Orleans, we hope you again consider staying with the Windsor Court Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

My family and I celebrated my 60th birthday in New Orleans and we stayed at the Windsor Court Hotel. What a great experience, from the manager to the staff, it was a great experience. Everyone went out of the way to make our stay the best. I don't think you could find a better hotel anywhere. We will return with pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for your feedback! It is a great pleasure to know that your visit to the Windsor Court was enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Windsor Court Hotel was a great find for us! The location couldn't have been better with terrific onsite parking. Valet price was comparable for the area. It was well within walking distance to the French Quarter and right next the the Casino. Room was lovely -our family of three was comfortable with plenty of room to spare. The free wireless was a great bonus! Staff was extraordinarily courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.