We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The club level perks are worth the upgrade!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Court Hotel to your Saves list
Windsor Court Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bay Area, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The club level perks are worth the upgrade!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

While the decor of the Windsor Court could use a little update, my 4 night stay was very pleasant. Upgraded to a club level suite, the room was quite nice and the bathroom was gigantic. Along with staying in the club level came access to the lounge on the 22nd floor which had a dedicated concierge, yummy breakfast to nosh on and open bar with appetizers in the evening. The lounge offers a nice view of the river. Would definitely return to the Windsor Court the next time I'm in The Big Easy!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Windsor Court!

We're so pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    226
    80
    57
    30
See reviews for
192
449
34
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Husband, teenage son and I stayed 4 nights, full suite club level. I booked this level due to the previous reviews of the older floors, and saw that these rooms have been renovated in 2007. The room was spacious, clean and there were no issues with any of the fixtures, furnishingsor housekeeping. The TV is the old square analog type, but I assume that is more due to the type of furniture it is in, that wouldn't hold a widescreen, therefore, not cost effective to replace furniture as well as TV's. Not there to watch TV, so not a big deal. Club level had coffee, soda, bottled water (still & sparkling) free all day, as well as evening hors d'oerves and breakfast. A couple of nights, this was our meal, as we had eaten so much during the course of the day. We selected this hotel, in the hopes it was quiet, and we didn't hear late night partiers arriving, etc. and we heard nothing, not even the rooms next door or hallways. Quietest hotel yet!! Our only issue was at check in. I knew we could not check in upon arrival at 10:30am, so we left our bags, and cell # to be reached when the room was ready. Returned at 2:30 pm and having received no call, I simply asked if the room was ready. The woman at the desk asked if someone called me, to which I said no, and she stated well, then it isn't ready. Fine, we sat in the lobby, right in front of the desk, and waited until 3pm check in time. No call.......waited until 3:45pm , watching others arriving and checking in, so when the woman walked away a moment, I sent my husband up to ask again. They told us it had been ready for 10 minutes! After all that, I asked if I could have an hour later check out (we had one of the most expensive rooms for 4 nights), and was told we could not. Fine,they are busy, however, while sitting in the lobby, I saw numerous people checking out well past 1 pm, so had I not been up front & asked, I guess I could have done so. This did not keep me from enjoying my stay, the location was perfect for us, and the other staff was friendly and gracious.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a many positive experiences at the Windsor Court!

Our Team is here to assist with any way and we're so pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed at the Windsor Ct for three of six nights planned and then decided to move to a fresher more recently updated hotel. We had a one bedroom suite on the club level. The club was used actively and there was a helpful concierge there as well. Our issues were primarily that the hotel is outdated. We were disappointed b/c we stayed here many years ago and were impressed at the time. In our room the make-up mirror was hanging off the wall revealing a gaping hole. The light switches had to be turned on and off manually on each lamp. There was a VHS and an older TV. We asked for a DVD player b/c we needed to watch a DVD and they did bring one. Carpeting was worn in public areas. There is no spa. There were no pay per view movies. We had to call housekeeping to clean at 5:00 after leaving the room at 8:00. On subsequent days they improved on this. Just things that you expect from a 5 star were not up to par. This hotel still has the reputation as the place where dignitaries stay. It is one of if not the most expensive in New Orleans. The location is convenient to both the French Quarter and the Convention Center. It definitely has character and the feel of New Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and location!

We are sorry to see that the room did not meet your standards. We are constantly looking to improve and upgrade our luxury offering, and appreciate your comments in helping us to achieve that goal.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.Orab,Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

I recently stayed at Windsor Court for a business function. From the minute we checked in until we left, we were at awe in the service and room we received. The rooms were like an elegant one bedroom apartment. Each day, the room was cleaned and the bed turned down. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plus, this hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the French Quarter. Close enough to walk, but far enough away from the rowdy crowd. Loved the hotel. Plus, I saw Whoopie Goldberg in the elevator.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Windsor Court!

We take pride in personalizing our service to fit your needs, and it appears our Housekeeping Team exceeded your expectations! We're so pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Myself and 14 friends recently visited New Orleans to celebrate a 50th birthday. Eleven of us stayed at the Windsor Court in a total of 6 suites. Everyone loved this hotel. The accomodations were perfect..................great beds, comfortable furnishings, and very quiet for sleeping. No, the hotel is not decorated like a W or trendy South Beach hotel and yes the furnishings are not new but they are beautifully maintained and of the highest quality. The hotel dining, bar and service was outstanding...............and that comes from all 11 visitors who are pretty worldly travellers and have stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world. Windsor Court ............you are the best in New Orleans and thank you for making our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Windsor Court!

We take pride in personalizing our service to fit your needs, and it appears our Grill Room and Polo Lounge Team exceeded your expectations! We're so pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

How the mighty have fallen! The hotel and rooms are horribly worn and dated. I stayed here 10+ years ago and it was a bit dated then but unfortunately it has not changed one bit and the years have not been kind. I usually trust Travel & Leisure ratings but they need to downgrade this hotel and remove it from their "World's Best" list. It definitely is not up to "World's Best" standards at all. We have one child and chose the suite because the living room was separated from the bedroom by french doors. However, the living room doesn't even have a sofabed which makes it worthless if you are traveling with kids. The sofa in the living room looked was more worn than my beat-up sofa I had in college. The bedroom has two double beds, not even queens so if you have to share a bed with spouse or kids you are scrunched. Not only was the room horrible, but the customer service was horrible, too. Needed a document printed and printer in business center was not working. Sent document to concierge to be printed and delivered to the room but never received the print-out. Maid entered the room at 10:30 at night for turn down service while we were already sleeping! Came back to room next day and room had not been cleaned by 3:00 pm. Had to call housekeeping to come clean the room. We were so disappointed and frustrated after two nights that we ended up checking out two days early and moving into different hotel. I'd avoid this hotel until it has undergone a major renovation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We are sorry to see that the room did not meet your standards. We are constantly looking to improve and upgrade our luxury offering, and appreciate your comments in helping us to achieve that goal.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

My two daughters and I had an excellent stay at the Windsor Court Hotel in New Orleans. In-room dining is first class! The Windsor Court is located in the very best place and is close to everything. Our suite was quite large and comfortable. Also, it was wonderful to look over the city skyline from the balcony at night.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2010
On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Windsor Court!

We take pride in personalizing our service to fit your needs, and it appears our Suite Service Team exceeded your expectations! We're so pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.