We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest, classiest hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Windsor Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the nicest, classiest hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a great hotel a few blocks away from all of the action.
Beautiful everything, great products, good food for breakfast.
One of the best hotel experiences we could have asked for.
Walking distance to just about everything, the St. Charles Line, French Quarter, Frenchmans Street, Canal Street, The outlets, great restaurants

Room Tip: high floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ilana S,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that everything from our location to our products to our food were up to your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    190
    70
    53
    28
See reviews for
178
397
30
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Read the 5 Star excellent reviews and they are all true. The Hotel has big spacious rooms with a great charming ambiance. We always felt that way so stayed here.
We returned the first week of September and enjoyed all until we tried logging onto the wifi, a requirement for us even if it is to watch my football team on Fall Saturdays. NOTHING!!!!
The desk gave us a card for their USP ghost we talked to for 30 minutes. Bottom
Line still nothing slow service in lobby; none in the suite.
We are not a tech-less couple so this is not our issue it is management & the ISP they selected. Their tech guy is only part time & not in: again their relative lack of importance on guests being connected.
So we solved the problem on our own and checked out and moved to the club wing of the Ritz where the rooms were smaller but the wifi fast!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Venamo,

Thank you for writing about your most recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you agree with all of the five star excellent reviews of us; however, I am so disappointed to hear that your wifi experience not only prevented you from having the type of wonderful stay you had last time, but made it so you felt you had to leave. We do have very strong wifi and a full time Network Administrator, so I deeply apologize that we were not able to address your challenges in an effective and efficient manner. Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, please feel free to contact my office directly or our Customer Experience Manager, Tara Minamoto at tminamoto@windsorcourthotel.com and we will ensure your stay is flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We go back to New Orleans quite a bit (we use to live there) and always wanted to stay at the Windsor Court Hotel. This time they were having a 30th Anniversary special so we decided to go for it!
We had a gorgeous one bedroom suite with a balcony. My dressing room was separate from my husband's sink area. Another little room was the bar and the bathroom itself was huge! All the furniture was beautifully appointed into New Orleans style.
At night it was actually fun to see our turn back service with room straightened, our bed turned back, ice bucket filled (the only way to get ice), coffee tray ready to go, robes layed out on the bed and chocolates or pralines on the table! I was in awe at the detail every night and felt really cared for.
Ok, here's the "except one thing" part…the last night apparently the Maid on duty had an attitude. No ice, no coffee replacement (!), one robe was thrown on the bed (not two), no ice (!! that was a biggie and it was so late, I didn't want to call for it), nothing straighten (ok, not expected but was nice the other nights - personal touch) and nothing replaced in the bathroom that we actually needed (like another towel!). Maid With An Attitude sure was a downer to our last night, not to mention frustration in not having an extra towel or ice or the coffee replaced. Unfortunately, that lessoned the tip!
However, I will still rate the Windsor Court excellent and not let that last part ruin the experience. It's still the nicest place in towel…and if you get a beautiful suite, quite heavenly!
PS And don't miss eating in their fabulous Grill Room. I didn't get to do the Afternoon Tea but it looked marvelous with a harpist, beautiful china, etc.

Room Tip: While I really wanted a balcony, its no big deal if you don't get one. Just room enough for stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Annie055,

Thank you for writing about your most recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that, overall, you had a wonderful stay; however, I am sorry to hear that turndown on the last evening was not up to your expectations. I will certainly research what happened and address the team as this is definitely not up to the Windsor Court standard of service. We strive to provide the best in product and service and your feedback is an important part of that. Thank you for your comments, and your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had the pleasure of staying at the Windsor Court for a long weekend trip as part of a corporate sponsored anniversary trip. I don't think I'd be able to afford staying at such a nice place otherwise. The hotel is beautiful - the rooms are impeccably clean and richly decorated. I do wish that the rooms had a refrigerator for personal use and that they provided bottled water as part of the complimentary amenities since the tap water kind of smelled "swampy". There was an extensive mini-bar with reasonably priced refreshments, however, a bottle of water from the mini-bar cost $5 a pop...just a little too much for my budget. Anyway, I'd love to return to this hotel if I could ever afford to stay here on my own.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and I hope that others in your group did so as well. For your future needs, we actually do have mini-fridge's that we can provide upon request at no additional charge. And should you have the opportunity to come back to New Orleans, we do have very affordable rates in the summer. We do hope we can welcome you back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been to the hotel many times over the years and, quite frankly, we had thought it slipped a bit when we last visited it a couple of years ago. However, since their renovation and room upgrades they are now back at the top of their game. We stayed in a junior suite that was completely redone and is the epitome of comfort and graciousness.
The service has also picked up a notch and you will find the entire staff extremely responsive and willing to accommodate in anyway possible. The lobby area remains a real beauty and is the perfect area to enjoy a cocktail or afternoon tea. The fitness center and pool should meet anyone's needs and the wi fi works perfectly.
The location provides easy access to the French Quarter, The warehouse district and museums and the convention center. Best of all the pricing for the rooms is a real value compared to there top hotels in the area. Try it, you'll love it.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear william z,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us and thank you for your continued patronage over the years. I am so pleased to hear you like the renovations and that you found our service to be responsive and accommodating. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Fl USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a superlative 4 night stay at this hotel! The rooms were impeccably kept, the location was central and the staff understand what service means. The hotel is a more traditional style with a Regency type of decor that normally isn't what I gravitate to but the location was great, the service was superlative and the staff couldn't have been more solicitous of my needs being met. I had a beautiful one bedroom suite overlooking the Mississippi River which was tastefully done in soft pastels. A large living room was separated from the bedroom by opaque French doors . There was a large sitting area that led into a beautiful spacious bathroom. The entry foyer had a nice wet bar, coffee area and mini fridge. The room was uber clean and the housekeeping was unobtrusive and spot on. I couldn't have been happier as the location was close to the river and casino next door but far enough removed from the insanity of Bourbon Street. The staff was attentive at every turn and the fine dining restaurant and lounge were excellent.If your considering the Ritz Carlton this is a better choice as the rooms are larger , and the staff is spot on and positioned better on a quiet side street. I hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Scorpiobehr,

Thank you for a posting a review on your recent trip to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am so happy to hear that you had a superlative stay. As an American Express traveler, we know you have the highest of expectations, so your positive review means a lot! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Windsor Court is the whole ball of wax. The girls did a birthday visit, and I was welcomed with chilled champagne and a beautiful suite with a grand view of the Mighty Mississippi. The bell staff are so well trained as are the front desk staff, they always recognized us coming and going and called me by name, which is a great feeling. The beds are so comfy, the bath products divine. Our bellman quickly saw that we had a refrig brought to our room and extra ice that we needed. The fitness center has all you need to keep your work-out schedule with a lovely view of the pool.
The Polo Lounge, we always enjoy, this visit was no exception. Can't wait to be able to come back. Our afternoon at the spa was heavenly and we stayed till closing visitng and relaxing. Thank you Windsor Court.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear LA Realtor,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that we could create a memorable birthday experience for you and your friends. Thank you for choosing to celebrate your very special day with us. We appreciate your comments, and your patronage, and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.