We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Windsor Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

First time in New Orleans. Attended a business event at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The food was excellent - both at the catered event and in the Grill Room restaurant. Great location near, but not in, the French Quarter and the River.

Room Tip: I had a room with a view of the river, but that meant it faced the casino across the street. Next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear cmbtravel1,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Windsor Court. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as your meeting, and that you in particular found our culinary offerings to be excellent across the board. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    638
    187
    70
    53
    27
See reviews for
176
387
29
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and clean. The location is good and I have only positive things to say about the accommodations. I have nothing positive to say about the service. We stayed on the club level and the staff was neither friendly nor welcoming. They did not acknowledge us and were anything but hospitable. In fact, they acted as if we were bothering them by coming into the club lounge. They did not speak other than to tell us to sign in. We have always stayed at the Ritz but a friend told us to try the Windsor Court. We plan to go back to the Ritz on our next trip to NOLA.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Perpesca,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us.

I am so disappointed to hear you did not have a positive service experience on our Club Level. Our Club Level team members are some of the most lauded on our staff, so this is certainly not the norm. I will research and address this immediately.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than perfect and hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back for the stay you expect and deserve. Please don't hesitate to contact my office for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I loved the look of the hotel. I traveled with friends. I liked that they offered turn down service at night. One morning, one of the lights burst in the bathroom. We called Maint and they were up in minutes to fix and clean up the shattered bulb. They also apologized for the inconvience. The Polo Bar was also very nice, the waitstaff was very attentive. The hotel was decorated very nice. We all had a great couple of days. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear jessie258,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that the atmosphere and service met your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes, NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was my second stay at the Windsor Court, and after a flawless first stay, this one was a bit of a disappointment. The staff was very professional, yet friendly, both times, and the hotel itself is very elegant. Both times, I've had a nice room, but this time -- the week before the Superbowl, my room felt that it'd been a bit neglected. When i arrived, there was someone else's hair in my sink and on the floor of the bathroom (ew!), the scale didn't work (okay, who wants a scale in the Big Easy when the restaurants are so great?), the floor lamp in my sitting area didn't work, and when I turned away house-keeping, who managed to show up in during the two hours that i was in my room, they didn't return later. (And when I told them about my broken light, they told me that I should call maintenance, which seemed a tad unresponsive.) I had work to do and the internet service left quite a little to be desired. Of course, none of this made my stay miserable -- the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, etc. -- but I felt a little let down. I'd still recommend this hotel -- it's very lovely, and the service is gracious -- but it'd benefit from just a little more effort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear GardenStateThree,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that this stay did not live up to past visits with us. Having previously had a flawless stay, I hope you can agree that what you experienced is not the norm. I appreciate you alerting us of where we fell short so that I can address them with the appropriate teams. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for the stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been to New Orleans several times and I have stayed at several different hotels in the city but this hotel is by far my favorite hotel in New Orleans. With so many great options in New Orleans, my partner and I had a hard time choosing a hotel for this trip. We ended up choosing this hotel mainly because they had a great deal $229 a night Visa credit card deal for a Junior Suite and it included free Continental Breakfast. However I fell in love with the hotel for four reasons: 1.The Rooms: Per another review on Trip Advisor we asked for a room with a view and they upgraded us from a junior suite to a suite in order to get the view. And even though I have stayed in other suites, this suite was by far the best suite I have ever stayed in, with a separate living room, wet bar, roomy two room bathroom and a balcony. And the room had the best view ever. This suite was our home away from home. 2. The Breakfast: Included in our hotel rate was free continental breakfast which usually equates to croissants and muffins. And we were not going to take advantage of the free breakfast since we wanted to venture out and try some more great New Orleans food. However we chose to go to the restaurant the first morning to get a quick bite before our busy day and we were pleasantly surprised to learn that you could either use the free continental breakfast vouchers to either eat the free continental breakfast which included tips and taxes or use the vouchers worth $46 towards ordering off of the menu and we decided to use the vouchers to order off of the menu and we only had to pay for the anything over $46 which for us was just orange juice and coffee and tipping was included. 3.The Location: We originally wanted a hotel right next to Bourbon street and even though this hotel is further away from Bourbon street than we initially wanted, we found that we preferred this hotel location a lot better because this hotel is in a quiet and clean part of the city and it is only walking distance away from everything with also a Trolley nearby to venture out. 4.Internet: The hotel had free wireless internet

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear dgavlas,

Thank you for your review on your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. We appreciate such a glowing recommendation and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, food, service and location. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week over Mardi Gras in a full suite. The suite was very nice, great size, wonderfully furnished, the beds were so incredibly comfortable, nice amenities in the bathroom and the whole suite exceptionally clean. The staff was really amazing, friendly and more helpful than imagined during the insane week that is Mardi Gras. The location was perfect for just going out watching the parades and a quick return back to the hotel and very out of the way of all the craziness that is Bourbon Street at night. The suite had a balcony that overlooked the parade route which was very nice as well...though a bit noisy at times. During the weekdays there was construction across the street which was a bit annoying since it started much earlier than I wanted to wake up. I understand the hotel had no control over this. I would hope the rooms were a bit more soundproof to the noises that occur outside. However the hotel is really incredible and the staff is super awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear slayton1250,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I am happy to hear you found our location to be ideal for your Mardi Gras celebrations and that our amenities and service were a respite for you as well. We were delighted to have welcomed you for such an extended period of time and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great experience, restaurant was outstanding, rooms are very large and bed sleeps great! Supersize restrooms. Love the decor! Nicole at front desk was helpful! Elevators are quick. You could sit inside and see parades! Easy walk to World War 2 museum! Love the bike taxi that picks you up and takes you into French market. Great staff of guys that greet you when you arrive! Hopefully will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear tharcher,

Thank you for posting your review on your recent visit to New Orleans and the Windsor Court. I'm happy to hear you had a memorable Mardi Gras stay with us and that our service and amenities were to your liking. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a AAA Four Diamond and Forbes (formerly Mobil) Four Star Awarded hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; newly opened boutique Spa; two cocktail lounges featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.