We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BONUS 10% Off Best Rate
Ranked #14 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Girls Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Q and C hotel is a great place to book while visiting New Orleans. Four of us went and stayed in a Queen Size room(standard two bed). Because the space is limited, the room was strictly used for rest and grooming. Very clean though but staying in the hotel for relaxation was not an option for us. The city is too busy and it calls you outside. We stayed at the Q and C for four days. Recommended spending money needed on a girls trip, about $100.00 to $150.00 a day for each person. While the Q and C has a restaurant and bar, the city has so much more flavor and spice to offer.

Room Tip: Keep it simple. Just get a room big enough for rest and grooming, nothing more needed. Remember , yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    72
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
29
104
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great boutique hotel within steps to Luke's (for amazing oysters) and Bon Ton Cafe (for amazing jambalaya and crawfish étouffée), and is only a 10-15 minute walk to the French Quarter. Perfect for those that want a quiet hotel, but close enough to the action. The staff was insanely friendly and amazingly hospitable. They reached out to me to ask what I needed and they even provided champagne for my engagement. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel and have already recommended this hotel to everyone here at home.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dustin L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar! We loved having you to celebrate your engagement and we're happy to hear that you loved our staff and the location. We hope to see you back soon!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had no idea where to stay for a business trip to New Orleans, but I chose this hotel based on excellent reviews from tripadvisor. And I am so happy with my choice. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Best of all, the staff was excellent. They were helpful with everything - most of all, in recommending two of the best restaurants I've eaten at in the last few years. And this was all for a much better price than so many of the other hotels in New Orleans. I recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Alisco,

Thank you for choosing Q&C Hotel/Bar for your recent trip to New Orleans - we're delighted to hear that you were happy with your choice! I'm glad you took advantage of our knowledgeable staff to recommend some wonderful restaurants. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend, 2015. The hotel is within walking distance to the French Quarter, so you can get there easily and then escape the noise afterwards. It's also close to the streetcar line to the Garden District. Parking options are also close by for those who are driving. One minor irritant was the slow elevator to get up to our 9th floor room, but once there everything was fine: the room was big and had nice artwork. Overall, the Q&C is a great pick!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear waltjacob3,

We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay here over Memorial Day weekend. Thank you for choosing Q&C and for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here during Mardi Gras, it was a great place to stay for the price we paid. It was affordable, close to the French Quarter, and the staff was great. If you are coming to this area it is an affordable hotel that is walking distance from it all!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Aj H,

Thank you for sharing your Q&C Hotel Experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We're so happy to hear you had a great stay during Mardi Gras and that you loved the location, close to the French Quarter. We hope to see you back at Q&C Hotel/Bar soon!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff treat you like family. It is without doubt the friendliest, peaceful although we where a block away from the French Quarter. Since it is so near, u can walk everywhere or even take a taxi bicycle for cheap after you have a big walk and to tired to make it back to the hotel. Amy, the manager is a fantastic person that help us locate a resort hotel or my pouch. Although it is pet friendly, my dog is to much of a barker to stay with us, also Candle was a doll and told us of the best place to eat, she recommended Palace.!!!!can't remember the last name of the restaurant, but just ask the front desk, they will definitely tell you where it is, It was honestly the best restaurant during our 5 day stay. Untop of all that, the happy hour was refreshing after a long day and you where really relaxed as soon as you sat down. Loulou the waitress/barmaid was fun and engaging making everyone laugh at her comedic personality, she was fun fun fun. We have to say that they do have breakfast but we where always late for it Lolo. We had supper twice and the food is Excellent, I ate twice the fish and chips and the French fries where particularly delectable. We have been to the Hinlton's and such, although luxurious it is nothing compared to the Q&A where you get the feeling of the French Quarter in a real way (keeping the old brick and other historical parts of the building) so u really have the sentiment of how it really was in the old days. POINT : Q&C Means Queen & Crescent. Look no further, this hotel is at the perfect place beside the French Quarter and you still have the luxuries of a 5 star hotel,.

Room Tip: Look no further this is a 5 star hotel with a 3 star pricing. See review for further appreciation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Anna-Louise S,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar! I'm glad to hear you had a great time and that we helped you make the most of your stay in New Orleans. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights over Memorial Day weekend. We were completely pleased with our stay from check in to check out. The staff were friendly and helpful at check in. Our room was very nicely appointed. The bed was super comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean and plenty of fresh towels were provided. There were some really nice features in the room like a fridge, kcup maker, and the media hub. The media hub allowed us to play music from iPhone or iPad through the TV via blue tooth. There were also USB outlets for charging. Both sides of the bead had LED reading lights built in.

The bar/restaurant in the lobby was very nice. After checking in we had some excellent (reasonably priced) cocktails and delicious appetizers before heading out for the night. We also had a delicious breakfast in the bar/restaurant later in our stay.

The location is great. The hotel is within 10 to 20 minutes walk of most anywhere in The French Quarter and is only a short cable car ride away from the Garden District. It's close enough for easy access to French Quarter and riverfront but far enough to be away from most of the commotion at night.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear ideadensity,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar! We're so happy to hear that you had a fabulous time and loved you room, the restaurant, and our location. We hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Reopened after complete renovation in November 2014. Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. While we're committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, we sure aren't your daddy's hotel. Like our guests, we're gastro-nerds, music fans, and culture junkies devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans' greatest undiscovered experiences. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.