We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Excellent, modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is incredible. The rooms are wonderfully decorated. It's like living in a loft. The price is reasonable and the hotel is within walking distance to the quarter, if that's your thing. There is a restaurant on the property, although it is a bit limited, the food is quite good. There is a spectacular bar, but I would like to ask that they stock SoCo. It is kind of a New Orleans thing.

Anyway, this will be my go-to place anytime I go to New Orleans.

Room Tip: There are two buildings. Make sure to book a room in the building with the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    70
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
29
99
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Some girlfriends and I stayed at the Q&C this past weekend. We've been to NOLA many times and have stayed at a different hotel every time. Q&C was by far our favorite! The customer service was great. Upon arrival we enjoyed happy hour at the bar. The bartenders on staff were friendly and informative, drinks were great and the food was tasty. It's a boutique style hotel that has a modern twist.

Four of us shared a room and there was plenty of space. Such a cute little gem!

We had some issues w the Bluetooth not wanting to connect. I called for instructions/help and the front desk immediately sent someone up to help. A few minutes later front desk called to make sure everything had been handle. For the inconvenience and hassle, they sent free drink tickets up to our room. How awesome, right?!

When we asked for additional towels, someone came right away and front desk called shortly after to make sure our request was taken care of. Haven't received that kind of service in a while, especially in NOLA.

The location is great. It's about a block or so from Canal and a few more blocks from Bourbon. We walked everywhere unless we were dining out somewhere off the normal path. It's not a bad walk to the outlets or the casino. We used Uber to take us to places that were a little far and on the ride to the airport we took a cab.

The only con for those people that enjoy staying in the room more than venturing out and need quiet, the walls are a little thin. We could hear our girlfriends chatting and laughing when we got off the elevator and the room was around the corner. We didn't mind it at all since we were barely in the room.

We def recommend Q&C and will be staying there again soon!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were celebrating our 54th anniversary and our first ever trip to New Orleans. The staff helped make it a memorable one.The concierge (Amy) was extremely helpful!!Thank You Amy!!! I Wanted to surprise my wife with some hors d'oeuvres ,wine and a rose.. .Not only was it provided as requested but I was so happy to see my wife's loveable reaction.. Thank You Amy!! The staff,was very friendly and went out of there way to be helpful!! It would have been more comfortable if we had some comfortable chairs. There was only one straight chair in the room.When watching tv one of us would have to sit on the bed.Still we would come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Q&C hotel is in a great location just outside of the French Quarter (in the business district). It is literally 2 blocks away from the French Quarter and from the streetcar line, in a very quiet street. It is also a close walk (about 10-15 minutes) from other great restaurants (ie. Emeril's, Cochon) and the WWII museum. The room we stayed in (Superior King) was in the newly renovated building - clean and comfortable. The staff were amazing - we had an issue one night, and they did not hesitate to do everything they could to fix the problem, including giving us a refund for that night's stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really quiet and restful. Not a bad location--took a cab from the airport. Walked and took a bus everywhere. On the edge of the French Quarter, from what I understand. Maybe not what you're looking for in New Orleans, but it was perfect for us!

Room Tip: In the building across the little street from the main part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The true test of any hotel is how they handle problems that can arise during your stay. If handled well it can actually enhance the quality of your stay.
The Q and C was tested not once but twice during our stay and they handled them very well.
Kudos to the staff of the Q and C.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This adorable boutique hotel had everything we needed for a quick holiday getaway. (Clean/Green rooms, Chic Bar and Great Food).

Although it was a busy weekend, the service did not lack one bit. We had an amazing experience with the front desk staff, helpful bartenders, sweet-as-can-be cleaning crews, etc.

At one point our Bluetooth speaker wasn't working in our room and we were offered free drink tickets for our troubles.

This hotel isn't lacking in quality or customer service. It's hard to find both, but Q&C managed to do it!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Reopened after complete renovation in November 2014. Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. While we're committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, we sure aren't your daddy's hotel. Like our guests, we're gastro-nerds, music fans, and culture junkies devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans' greatest undiscovered experiences. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.