We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Pet Friendly Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Modern and Pet Friendly Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had never stayed at the Q&C hotel in New Orleans before, I chose this hotel because of the modern updated rooms. I was traveling with my boston terrier and needed a pet friendly property that was still close to the French Quarter and the Q&C delivered! Everyone from the hotel staff that we encountered we're FRIENDLY and FANTASTIC! The bar and restaurant on site were great as well. Upon check in we received a water bowl, puppy disposal waste bags, and an adorable "Dog on vacation" sign t hang on your door to alert housekeeping. The staff was very friendly towards my dog Hemi and always stopped to give her a pet on our way to Layfeyette park (only 1 1/2 blocks away). FYI there is no grass area on site for your pets so keep that in mind. The room was small but modern and the bathroom was clean and modern as well. The shower was a bit slow to drain, but nothing major.
I would stay here again!!! Way to go Q&C!!!!
A tip: there is a public parking lot next door on the corner of Poydras and Camp, it is only $25 daily with in and out privileges. If you use valet at the hotel it will run you $38.
Although valet was always on hand at the entrance to open the door for you regardless f wether you utilized their services or not.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    66
    17
    9
    1
See reviews for
28
90
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel is great.
Our room was spacious and there was a coffee machine in the room with new pods replaced daily when the room was cleaned. The bed was comfortable and the blinds were close to "block out" so we slept well.
The bar downstairs has a good atmosphere with friendly staff and reasonable choice of food.
The hotel is on the edge of the French quarter but not in it so it doesn't feel seedy. It's walking distance to shopping at the a Riverwalk outlet, Canal shopping centre, WW2 museum and St Charles streetcar line.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Q & C is in a great location to visit the heart of New Orleans and particularly the French Quarter. We were pleased with our room which was exactly as described and felt that the service at the hotel was very friendly, cooperative and helpful. For example, we were guided to excellent restaurants in the French Quarter, helped with taxis and parking and late checkout was also no problem. The price for the room was also excellent value when reserved on Booking.com. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had good success using Booking.com which provides very complete descriptions on the facilities an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear ArpiW,

Thank you for choosing Q&C Hotel/Bar for your recent visit to New Orleans. We're thrilled to hear that you loved our friendly staff, and that we were able to guide you to excellent restaurants. Each of our staff members is trained in the best New Orleans has to offer and we're glad you got to take advantage of their expertise. We hope to see you back next time you're in town!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful wonderful wonderful hotel. The rooms are gorgeous and really stylish, the lobby is incredibly beautiful. The staff was really helpful during our stay. One morning, we almost missed the breakfast hours and felt really bad about it, but the staff made us feel comfortable and still offered a wonderful service.

The hotel is about 10 minutes from all the action, so it was perfect for us. It's calm enough so you can sleep well, but still accessible.

You shouldn't hesitate to book this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear laurendub,

Thank you for choosing Q&C Hotel/Bar on your recent trip to New Orleans. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our stylish hotel, helpful staff, and prime location. Thanks for recommending us on TripAdvisor!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, centrally located to all of the activities and sites. The rooms were perfect for what we traveled to New Orleans for. The only reason I did not give it 4 stars is the short lapse of room service received. We had to ask to have dirty cups removed from our room a couple of times.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Susan F,

Thank you for choosing Q&C Hotel/Bar for your stay in New Orleans. We're happy to hear the rooms were perfect for your visit. I'm sorry to hear about the lapse in room service clearing your coffee cups, but we appreciate the feedback so that we can continue improving. We hope to see you next time you're in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just picked Q&C on-line based on TA reviews and was spot-on in almost every category. Front desk all - wonderful, helpful, friendly... everything you'd want them to be. Room was lovely, bathroom excellent. Food was good, staff mostly excellent. A few bartenders were just OK, but by-in-large good. The only complaint we had is that our room's trash was not dealt with for 2 of the 4 days (used classes and coffee cups not cleared, nor coffee service replaced). The room was cleaned perfectly so maybe they 'forgot'? After a mention to the front desk, still wasn't cleared so just put the dirty ones in the hall and overnight were gone. Next day - clean cups and coffee replaced. Altho annoying, this would not stop me from recommending the hotel, or staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear gerp_11,

Thank you for choosing Q&C Hotel/Bar for your recent stay in New Orleans. We're so happy to hear that you loved the friendly front desk staff, the delicious food, and your guest room. I'm sorry to hear that you had some frustrations with the housekeeping and will use your feedback for improvements so that this does not happen again. We do hope to see you back next time you are in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Q & C has high aspirations however they're failing to actually deliver the simple stuff. We called the hotel in the morning to arrange an early check in, which was confirmed but when we showed up they then informed us that not only did we not have an early check in, they also proceeded to argue with us about it. So we went to wander downtown and have lunch, when we returned at check in time the room still wasn't ready. So we thought to settle in to their lounge area with a drink. When we were informed the bar was closed for a photo shoot and they couldn't offer us anything - as you can imagine this was all not a good start. When we finally got to the room, we found that there was no safe. Called down to reception and had to wait for the service men to come up and install one. We noted that the heating wasn't working which was quite critical as it was mid Feb, so again needed to ring down to arrange for the service men to come up. After several trips back and forth to the basement for parts we were then moved to another room as they couldn't fix the heating. Our new room was very lovely, apart from the loose taps on the sink and the fact that the television didn't quite work. Trying to reclaim the evening we went downstairs for dinner, the pizza menu looked good and the bar area was open again. But were then informed that they had run out of tomatoes - a pizza restaurant - and weren't able to serve us anything more than dough with cheese as well they'd run out of their infamous draft root beer. Without trying it seems that we hit obstacles at every turn at the Q & C, and without the supreme help of the amazing service team the stay would've been intolerable. The furnishings, style and ambition is great. But suggest that they need to get the simple stuff right first before aiming their aspirations so high.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear clkristoff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar this past February, and thank you for choosing Q&C Hotel/Bar in our early days post-renovation. I am sorry to hear that you had disappointments during your visit, but would like to let you know that there have been numerous improvements and upgrades to our property and in our staff training and procedures. Some of the specific physical improvements made since your stay include upgraded safes, which are guaranteed in all rooms, as well as central heating and cooling system upgrades which are nearing completion. I know that if you returned, you would have a much more positive experience. If you would like to discuss these experiences any further, please feel free to email me at qrator@qandc.com.

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Reopened after complete renovation in November 2014. Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. While we're committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, we sure aren't your daddy's hotel. Like our guests, we're gastro-nerds, music fans, and culture junkies devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans' greatest undiscovered experiences. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.