We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location, great if traveling with others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 10% Off Best Rates!
Ranked #24 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location, great if traveling with others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

just returned from a 4 night stay in April traveling with another couple. Really beautiful hotel - funky & elegant elements of exposed brick, graphic wallpaper, subway titled bathrooms, really lovely. Two separate buildings across a small street from one another, one with lobby/bar/dining/check in on the main floor, the other sort of reading room/library/rec room (very cute).
Small stuff: The walk in showers are beautiful but the shower heads are not adjustable, you can't direct the water down. It ends up ricocheting off you onto the bathroom floor. No real closet in one room. Our room had sort of a cubby (open shelving and a rod) with a velvet curtain to pull in front of it which I though was perfect. The second room had an exposed sort of clothes tower leaving you to stare at your clothes. There were several small fixes that needed to be performed inside our friends room. All repairs performed quickly by a friendly staff. First both bulbs were out in the one & only overhead light. Next in one of the bed side reading lights. Next the faucet handle practically came off in their hands. Shouldn't housekeeping have noticed?
We had an issue with our room's thermostat. No matter what we did we could not increase the temperature. We had to resort to turning the air off completely waiting for the room to warm up then turn it back on when we got hot.

Good Stuff: Ours rooms we perfectly suited for 2 couples traveling together. We didn't request it but the hotel gave us rooms side by side. There was sort of an anti room space & another door allowing us to keep the doors to our rooms opened (and possibly helping keep the noise down to the other guests). If you're thinking of staying here for that purpose I'd recommend bringing a door stop to wedge your door open since there's no easy way).
The hotel is in a great location for exploring. It's on the border between the French quarter & the Warehouse District which is a great change of pace after the rowdiness & tourist shops of Bourbon Street. We wished we had explored more.
A few blocks up & over from the Hotel is a great supermarket: Rouse's. Great beer selection to stock up your mini fridge.
The hotel has a small bar/lounge which always seemed to have people in it. We never had the chance to try it but our friends were there for happy hour. They had a great Margarita Pizza.
Upon check out, allow enough time to check your bill (we were rushed - catching an early flight). When we got home we realized we had been charged with an erroneous bar bill for $67. We assume our friends tab accidentally got charged to our room but then discovered they had pay cash for both their bills. We called the hotel & they checked discovering it was a mistake.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    62
    15
    8
    1
See reviews for
26
81
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is well placed, close to the French quarter. The most beautiful part is probably the lobby and the restaurant, that are decorated very nicely and make you to feel like at home. The rooms are OK but smaller than the ones you normally find in the Marriotts or Hampton Inns. I like this hotel as I personally like the ones having a different and personal touch vs. the ones being part of big chains and looking all the same.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, really nice staff and cool vibe that caters to the JazzFest scene - we liked the resto/bar option and found the place perfect for our active crew that were in and out fter the Fest, walking to the Waurter, Frenchamn ST and the Warehouse District at all hours

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ross Z,

We're so happy that you found our location prime for the Jazz Festival activities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you back next time you're in town!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can't say enough good about Q&C. Loved the accommodations and the staff was great. I ended up leaving a pair of glasses that were found immediately after my call and sent over night so I had them the next day. Throughout our stay the service was great and the staff always prompt and with a smile. My new favorite hotel for Jazz Fest. Wifi was included rather than the normal nickel and dime surcharge. Signal was strong in all parts of the hotel.

Room Tip: The deluxe king is great with a true rustic charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mark A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Q&C! We're so happy to hear that we're your new favorite hotel for Jazz Fest. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Q&C during Jazz Fest; we loved it and plan to stay there again next year. It's located between the French Quarter and Warehouse district so it's convenient to get to either without being overwhelmed by crowds or feeling overly isolated from the action.

The staff was friendly, hospitable, and helpful while the hotel is stylishly decorated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear BobbyBoucher,

We're so happy that you loved your stay at Q&C Hotel/Bar. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We're looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great location for enjoying the CBD and arts district, casino and French quarter. Quiet and walkable to everything which is great to walk off the rich food and over consumption of alcohol. You will get your daily steps in if you are concerned with your fitness. Great remodel, best A/C system of any hotel I have ever stayed. Cool contemporary meets yesterday and done extremely well. Great daily breakfast. Best surprise is the happy hour! Fantastic Pizza and small bites at incredible prices and drinks poured and priced right! We did happy hour over the 4 nights we were there! loved the hotel and the staff. Everyone was friendly and insightful on things to see and do.

Room Tip: Room 1009 was fantastic corner king suite. rooms have a mini fridge which you can stock. coldest A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear globe1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back next time you're in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We happened upon the Q&C by chance - we booked and hoped for the best. we were more than pleasantly surprised! The Q&C is hip and modern without being pretentious or losing its southern charm. The decor is interesting and unique and fun! Our room was just as it looked online and I think the representation that it is small was fair. We are both tall and the two of us in the small king room never felt cramped or on top of one another - it was the perfect amount of space. Bathroom was a nice size and I LOVED the toiletries built into the shower. The rooms are fun and rustic, with wood floors, and modern with tv's and a little fridge. I liked the extra touches such as an HDMI port on the front below the TV (would be easy to hook up apple TV/Roku) and a glass bottle to fill with icewater from the machine down the hall -and.. FREE WIFI that was fast and didn't require answering a written test to log on.. The staff were VERY friendly without being pushy or overly chatty. We ended up eating breakfast at the hotel every day, it was really unique and artfully crafted and really delicious! We recommend the breakfast sandwich and omelettes - so delicious! Staff were very accommodating - there was a BAD storm the day we left and we couldn't go anywhere so they let us check out late so we could stay inside warm and dry. There is NOTHING to eat nearby latenight, so be warned to get your food before you head back. A place delivers 24 hours right to your room door, and they food is okay.

Only negative was there was no room safe, and only shelves for clothes no drawers so it could feel a bit "in the open."

Room Tip: Each room is unique and different. Get a larger room if you are looking for more space like an &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jessica W,

I'm so happy to hear that you loved Q&C Hotel/Bar! Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to New Orleans, and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you next time you're in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Reopened after complete renovation in November 2014. Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. While we're committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, we sure aren't your daddy's hotel. Like our guests, we're gastro-nerds, music fans, and culture junkies devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans' greatest undiscovered experiences. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.