We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Hotel, Lovely Atmosphere, Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Extra 10% Off Lowest Rate
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Central Vermont
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cozy Hotel, Lovely Atmosphere, Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

From the very beginning the staff was helpful, friendly and anxious to assure that we had a pleasant visit. The hotel is relatively easy to get in and out of. We are thrifty travelers but we chose the valet parking. You can save $10-15 a day by going to the nearby private lots (if you don't take your car out till you check out) but it was so not a hassle it was worth the splurge to us. The rooms were older but nicely kept up. The place just oozed New Orleans charm. We would never stay anywhere else when in NO.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    39
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
20
51
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The Q and C hotel has a great location! it is is walking distance to the French Quarter, Bourbon St., Canal St. and the convention area (about 5 - 10 minutes in either direction). Staff is friendly, hotel is clean. There were a few issues on a few days with the number of towels left, but we made do. Hotel has an old rustic feel with a modern twist.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is situated right off of Canal St. About a 10 minute walk to Bourbon and a 20 minute walk to the French Market, but the short walk is definitely worth it. The hotel is trendy, comfortable and the service is top-notch...not to mention the food and drinks are fantastic. My friend and I took a weekend trip to New Orleans (something we do yearly, but this was our first time at this hotel) and even though we had to wait about 30 mins for our room, the lady at the front desk was very kind and treated us to some cocktails while we waited. Our room had plenty of space for two people and the bathroom was just right. We had no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Superior King is super roomy and worth the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has a great location and you can walk to the main tourist destinations. It is not in the French Quarter but about a five minute walk away from Bourbon Street if that's what you're into.
Very unique rooms with very special interior design. The people at the bar and the hotel reception are always nice.
The reason why I don't give this five stars is because it's not a great hotel if you're a light sleeper. While the rooms are okay (sometimes I could still hear the TV of my neighbor), if you live towards the street you will hear the sirens and the garbage men at around 3 a.m. This is just a heads up, I was very satisfied withe verything else.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean place with friendly staff. Check in is located in a different building with the bar adjacent to where we stayed. I do believe their was berthing above the check in building.
The beds were comfortable and rooms were quite. Hotel provided an array of keurig coffees to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Deborah A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back next time you're in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Q&C Hotel March 2015. Excellent location - easy walk to all the key tourist destinations and trolly...off the main drag, so avoid the late night revelers. Cute room with exposed brick wall, comfy bed & linens. Group of us visiting enjoyed the leather sofa seating area in the bar, and the bar menu. Hope to return soon - more to see and do!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Donna R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar with the TripAdvisor community. I'm so happy to hear that you loved your room and our location, and I'm glad that you and your group got to take advantage of our lively bar and lounge. We hope to see you back at Q&C next time you're in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Q&C Hotel offered a nice quiet escape from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter. It is with in walking distance of many of the desirable locations. The rooms are tastefully done incorporating the old with the new. The breakfast menu was excellent as well. We enjoyed our stay and would definitley choose this same location.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Debra P,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed Q&C Hotel/Bar for your 28th anniversary - Congratulations, by the way! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We hope to see you back next time you're in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Reopened after complete renovation in November 2014. Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. While we're committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, we sure aren't your daddy's hotel. Like our guests, we're gastro-nerds, music fans, and culture junkies devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans' greatest undiscovered experiences. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.