We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Extra 10% Off Lowest Rate
Ranked #33 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was spacious, the view was awesome and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely consider staying there again next time. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Laura9574,

I'm so happy to hear you loved our staff, your room, and your view during your stay at Q&C Hotel/Bar. We'd love to see you next time you're in New Orleans - feel free to reach out to me directly if you need assistance booking!

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
35
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel over a Hilton chain hotel because it offered an in-room safe. We arrived at the hotel several hours prior to the check-in time of 4:00 pm. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and allowed us to check in early. Upon entering the room we were surprised that the flooring was a mixture of concrete and wooden floors that had spots of concrete. The bellhop explained that it was the original flooring of the building but we felt more like we were staying in a room that was either unfinished or under construction. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller, but well designed for the space. The TV was nice, the room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is tops. Walking distance to the French Quarters, the Riverfront and many of the activities NOLA has to offer. The service was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Cindy B,

We're so happy to hear you were thrilled with our outstanding service and the comfort of your room at Q&C Hotel/bar! We hope to see you back again soon.

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Renovated from the last time I stayed and the hotel looks great. Very clean/ spacious rooms. The hotel was well located to all major attractions. The staff was very helpful as well. The restaurant was also a great quick and easy option with good quality drinks and food. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Tom J,

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Q&C Hotel/Bar. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you back next time you are in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're coming to New Orleans, don't overlook this hotel in favor of a hotel chain. Located just outside the French Quarter, it's within walking distance to EVERYTHING. Exposed brick, fantastic interior design and a super comfortable bed... can't ask for anything more. There's also a great bar in the lobby and the food is excellent. Above all, you won't find a nicer staff. You won't regret staying at the Q&C.

Room Tip: The only reason I say that the noise level was "average" is because I was there during Mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear AlohaFromTexas,

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Q&C Hotel/Bar. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel for easy convenience to all NOLA has to offer. Easy walk to French Quarter, Harrahs, Riverfront Walk and great restaurants. Very pleasant and stylish vibe! Spacious rooms, comfortable bedding, new TV's...excellent choice! Very helpful staff! Stayed over Mardi Gras and rooms were very quiet even when action was going on on Canal Street.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view...rooms facing lobby have frosted windows so you can't see out to check on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Travelladybug08,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisory community - we're thrilled to hear you loved your stay at Q&C Hotel/Bar! Hope to see you again soon.

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This recently renovated hotel far exceeded my expectations. Rooms were very clean and of good size. Hotel is very conveniently located close to all major attractions in NOLA. The staff was extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to NOLA.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Lauren G,

We're so happy to hear you loved your stay at Q&C Hotel/Bar! We hope to see you again next time you are in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for a few days in between Christmas and New Year's. We are incredibly happy that we chose the Q&C Hotel. It is conveniently located close enough to the action of Bourbon St, Frenchman St, Street Cars, and Harrah's Casino that all are within walking distance but just far enough to where you are not impacted by it when you do not want to be. The property itself has a smaller bar/kitchen in the lobby which was nice for a night capper. The rooms were updated and well appointed. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we really liked that there was a small couch at the end of the bed to sit while watching tv during our down time. Will definitely look to stay at Q&C next time we are in New Orleans.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Christopher Z,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar - we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would return again! Please let me know if I can be of assistance booking your next visit to New Orleans!

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Reopened after complete renovation in November 2014. Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. While we're committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, we sure aren't your daddy's hotel. Like our guests, we're gastro-nerds, music fans, and culture junkies devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans' greatest undiscovered experiences. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.