We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congrats to the Q & C Hotel on the recent renovation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Extra 10% Off Lowest Rate
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Congrats to the Q & C Hotel on the recent renovation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just a note say what a great experience my wife and I had at the Q&C Hotel. Everything was perfect, check-in, room, dining bar, the whole experience. The location was perfect, very easy to walk around and enjoy the great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
24
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here the first week in January 2015 and was super excited because the vibe of the hotel was vintage modern, but after hearing the staff openly talk about another guest in the lobby and lie about the parking situation, my stay went downhill. Half of the outlets in the room didn't work and we could not control the temperature. When the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and no one ensured that all the guest had evacuated the building, nor did the staff inform us of an all clear. I wouldn't go back, it's not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited in January and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Excellent value, great location.

I was in town for a convention and it was an easy walk to the convention center as well as the French Quarter at night.

The hotel had been recently renovated. Rooms were updated in a rustic style. Very unique and super nice! Everything looked brand new. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and greeted us each time we entered the hotel.

There is plenty of parking in the area for $25 per day or Q&C will valet it for you for around $35.

No problems whatsoever, we had an excellent stay at Q&C.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very pleased with the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. They were extremely knowledgeable about the area and catered their suggestions to my needs. For first time visitors this is the best place to stay because of the location and the staff, they will not steer you wrong.

I was able to walk to everything (canal st., french quarter, bourbon st., cafe du monde, warehouse district, riverwalk, jackson square) and took the trolley to the Garden District, it took about 25-30 mins on the trolley.

I stayed in a Skyline room and there was ample space for two people. The room was clean and I love that there were outlets on the headboard, very convenient. The decor is contemporary and modern, very subtle hints of their history are ingrained in the design choices. There isn't much of a view but being on the high floor means less noise from the street. I don't think the bar gets too loud at night but some people might complain. Stay in the the double rooms if you don't want to be near the bar, the doubles are located in their other building across the street.

The food at their restaurant was great too. I wish they had room service!

I can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Ruby slipper is only a 3 minute walk (magazine street) from the hotel and has the best brunch in NOL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Monika Z,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar. We're so glad to hear our staff exceeded your expectations with their professionalism and recommendations. We hope to see you back at Q&C Hotel/Bar soon!

Kindly,

Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I recently stayed here. The location in perfect. It's easy to walk to the dome, great restaurants in the warehouse dist and frenchquarter, or shopping on magazine. Speaking of restaurants, did I mention the restaurant at the hotel is amazing? All and all, this is a great hotel in an even greater city. We will 100% be back!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Garrison N,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar. We do find our location supremely convenient for exploring all of the best attractions of the city, and we're happy to hear you took full advantage of that! We look forward to seeing you back at Q&C Hotel/Bar in the near future!

Kindly,

Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived on the night of their grand re-opening. After an understandably noisy check in due to all the guests in the bar, we were immediately escorted to our room by two staff with instructions from the manager for us to return downstairs once we were settled to join their celebration which included free drinks and excellent food from their restaurant.

The rooms are newly renovated and we were treated to beautiful soft linens and a new room. The combination of the modern (but comfy) decor and the old fashioned characteristics that have been retained such as the original floors and brick walls were unique and just wonderful. We had a huge window with a great view over the city also.

If I had any complaints at all is that they need just a little more shelf space in the bathroom and shower but otherwise it was great.

We cannot wait to return. It's close to everything. We were about a 5 min (max) walk to canal street.

If you get a chance try their homemade pizza in their restaurant.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear domyno50,

Thank you for your glowing feedback, we're so happy you were here for the Q&C Hotel/Bar Reveal party -- and that you loved the hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindly,

Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This newly-renovated boutique hotel is just what we were looking for in New Orleans. 5 min walk from the French Quarter and walking distance from the Warehouse district as well, it's on the continuation of Chartres Street with tons of great restaurants and independent stores to visit.
Tiny gripes with housekeeping in the rooms and some of the receptionists, but nothing major.
The décor of the hotel is outstanding, and the lobby is super relaxing and classy. Our room had a partial brick wall, which made it feel old-fashioned but still chic. The bar is in the other building; we never tried it but the ambiance looked fine. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Amelie E.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar. We're happy to hear that you appreciated the renovations and character of the hotel. We hope to see you back at Q&C Hotel/Bar soon!

Kindly,
Amy F.
Q-rator of Guest Experience
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#79 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Reopened after complete renovation in November 2014. Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. While we're committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, we sure aren't your daddy's hotel. Like our guests, we're gastro-nerds, music fans, and culture junkies devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans' greatest undiscovered experiences. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.