We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, kinks, great manager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Extra 10% Off Lowest Rate
Ranked #46 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, kinks, great manager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Q&C for three nights over New Years. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The interior designer that completed the remodel truly does receive recognition. Everything from the lights to the doors to the floor to the hallways was custom and absolutely gorgeous. The rooms were a little small, but who cares, we were just sleeping there. The location was fantastic. Great bar/restaurant. We did, however, encounter problems almost immediately. The hot water in the bathroom didn't work on the first and second night; temperatures were lukewarm at best. We called the front desk and the engineer came up, but he told us we needed to run the water for at least 20mins to "call the hot water up." That wasn't a real solution nor did it work. We complained to the manager and she moved us to a room in the other building, which had hot water, but no heat. Granted it's NOLA, but it was in the 40's at night so the room got chilly. We complained the next day to the manager again. She was very accommodating and responsive. We were more than adequately compensated for our inconveniences.

I really appreciate good customer service. Q&C did a great job with that, remedying an obvious problem. This hotel has the potential to be wonderful, but they need to fix these sort of basic problems. They seemed to pour a ton of money into the aesthetic remodel, but I wonder what was updated behind the walls?

Room Tip: Request a higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
22
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here and all I can say is WOW. From the wonderful gentleman at the front desk to the super friendly bartenders. The room was one of the most amazingly decorated and comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in. I would highly recommend staying at this property. I almost forgot the best part the meat and cheese board was out of this world.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Timothy916,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our new renovations and our friendly staff! We'd love to see you back at Q&C Hotel/Bar soon.

Kindly,
Amy F
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar

PS - We're big fans of the charcuterie platter, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was superclean and very comfortable. There were four grown adults that stayed in the room and we had plenty of space. The bathrooms were updated and the shower had excellent pressure and hot water. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel and the location more perfect. We walk 17 miles that weekend but we were close to the French quarter and super close to the streetcar. This would be a perfect hotel for a romantic getaway, family overnight, business trip, or a group of friends. Would put this on my places to return.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Kelibundi,

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Q&C Hotel/Bar. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Kindly,
Amy Foster
Q-rator of Guest Experience
Q&C Hotel/Bar
qrator@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the visit was short and did not get to explore the great location of this hotel, the renovation has transformed this sleeper. The rooms are small but tasteful and well thought out with all the modern conveniences, including a flat screen tv on the wall, that you expect. The lobby is active with a common bar and waiting area for a communal feel. I was most impressed with the attentiveness of the staff. A return trip to New Orleans would definitely have me return to Q & C.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear sanderlingresort,

We're so happy you chose us for your short visit. Thank you for the kind words. See you again soon!

Best,
Amy
info@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been staying at the Queen & Crescent since 1998. The upgrade is absolutely amazing. From the time I pull up til the time I depart, I am treated like family. Valet/Bell Staff, Front Desk Staff, Restaurant/Bar Staff, and Housekeeping Staff are "Le creme de le creme". I know that after a 14 hour day at the Port, on the Docks, and Ship, that I can come back and re charge my batteries. Great groceries at their restaurant, and the selection of wines, beer, whiskeys (Irish, Single Malt Scotches), and hand crafted cocktails is unsurpassed.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ray H,

Thank you for your loyalty to Q&C Hotel/Bar and for the very kind words. We're so happy to hear you like our new renovation. We hope to see you back soon!

Kindly,
Amy
Q&C Hotel/Bar
info@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over New Years and for the playoff game and overall were pleased. Our room was a skyline king, which was nice, but small. We had enough room for us though, after all you aren't in the room too much. The location is good, only a short walk to most everywhere. They have a nice little bar and restaurant downstairs. We had ate there once.. My only complaint about it was that it closed early. If you are hoping to grab a snack when you return to the hotel it will prob be closed. I think one night it wasn't much after 11 and it was completely shut down.
The parking is confusing and a bit frustrating. There aren't any signs to denote valet or even the main hotel entrance. We drove by once and had to call and ask. They tell you to pull into the alley between the 2 buildings and someone will help, but it's to find a spot there or someone to help. Once we found a spot on the curb it took over 10 minutes for a bellhop and he didn't even have a cart, just tried to pile everything up and drag it. With that being said once we were in our overall stay was good. We did have an unpleasant situation on our second day, but the concierge quickly handled it and made things right.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for a good location for walking places with not being so close you hear everything on the streets below.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a 5-7min walk away from Burbon Street/French Quarter. This is excellent so that when you are done enjoying the loud and busy Burbon Street, you can go back to your hotel room and relax without having to deal with noise. Although my friend and I had rented a car, we never took it out as we were within walking distance of the places we wanted to go (except of course the airport). The whole hotel just screems character from the outside to the inside, its not your typical cookie-cutter hotel. Warning that the elevators get busy especially around check-in/out time but that is something you can work around. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it others.

Room Tip: There are two buildings. One building (where you check-in) has alot more people coming in and out as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Public Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MarJar2015,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your experience at Q&C Hotel/Bar. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the location. We hope to see you back at Q&C Hotel/Bar next time you're in New Orleans!

Sincerely,

Amy F.
Q&C Hotel/Bar
info@qandc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Reopened after complete renovation in November 2014. Located in the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter and the Warehouse/Arts District, we're the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peek at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. While we're committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, we sure aren't your daddy's hotel. Like our guests, we're gastro-nerds, music fans, and culture junkies devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans' greatest undiscovered experiences. Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.