We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful modern hotel in the heart of NOLA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Add Breakfast for $1!
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful modern hotel in the heart of NOLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We recently stayed four nights at the Q and C. Everyone one from the valet to the front desk and the cleaning crew were helpful and kind. The rooms are well appointed, stylish and very clean. Great for a romantic getaway. The pizzas are quite good and the bar is lively. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Queen and Crescent over Thanksgiving weekend. I travel to NOLA about every 3 months or so and have my fair experience with NOLA hotels. I was excited to be staying at this hotel because I heard it had been remodeled and updated. According to the pictures online, it looked beautifully decorated. Unfortunately, it did not meet my simple standards.

The good: location is great in my opinion. It puts you right in the middle of the French Quarter and the warehouse district. The hotel looks great and updated. I am glad they decided on retaining the historic charm of the building. Room size is decent.

The bad: The staff needs to be trained to be more welcoming. I got an icy check in experience. I look for customer service in the hospitality industry. I definitely did not get it at this hotel. The elevators were slow all the time but especially a nightmare when it's check out time. We weren't able to get on the elevator till the 4th time it came around because it was full of people, prior to that we had opted into taking the stairs down to the first floor out of frustration only to be met with a fire emergency exit only door and could not be opened if no fire emergency existed. No sign or warning. -_- So we had to go back upstairs and wait for the slow, full elevator once again. Our room was close to a busy street, so it got noisy but it was a busy weekend in New Orleans so it must be taken in consideration. Last but not least, I was not impressed with the housekeeping skills. Upon arriving to my room I decided to take a shower before checking out NOLA and noticed hair from the previous guest was still in the shower. It was pretty noticeable so no excuse for the unsanitary condition I received the shower in. I also found condom wrapper by the bed. It just made me wonder what other shortcuts they may had taken and overall gave me a uncomfortable feeling. Disgusting.

I would give this hotel another chance just because the remodeling really caught my eye. Management should fix these very basic issues because the hotel does have potential.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QCHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Helen M,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay with us last month. On behalf of the entire team I want to apologize for your disappointing experience. There is no excuse for some of the issues you describe. I will contact you directly so that we can work to resolve your concerns, as it doesn't appear from your review that this was addressed with a member of our team.

Please know that our team has undergone intensive training during our grand opening process and I believe you'd enjoy a much different experience should you visit us again.

Thank you, again, for your feedback.

The Q&C Team
Info@QandC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Q&C was in a great slightly offbeat locations that was still very close to the french quarter and bourbon street. The service was great and everything was very comfortable and accessible. Didn't stay with a pet but apparently it is a pet friendly location as well. I would highly recommend Q&C for the price, location, and atmosphere. Only dislikes which are very very minor would be slow elevators and shower head doesn't really move.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QCHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Chris L,

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed Q&C. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
The Q&C Team
Info@QandC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Q&C is a great hotel that is perfectly located & has some seriously good food. We live 20 minutes outside of Nola & stay in the city a few times a year. We always look for new places & we'll definitely be back to the Q&C.
The rooms are stylish but cozy and the double shades can black out the room while sleep off your hangover. Quick tip: Do the Quarter during the day & the Warehouse district at night.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QCHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Chris T,

We're so glad you spent your "staycation" at Q&C. Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
The Q&C Team
Info@QandC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at this hotel and it was a great experience. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It is within walking distance to the French Quarter and yet far enough away to be removed from the night life if desired. We would definitely plan to stay there again if returning to New Orleans.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QCHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lily G,

It was great to have you and your family stay with us, and we're thrilled you enjoyed your time at Q&C. See you again soon!

The Q&C Team,
Info@QandC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel with cool, modern/industrial decor. Our room with two Queen beds was a comfortable size, and the pillowtop beds were SO comfortable. The location was excellent (on a quiet street but only a few minutes' walk to Royal and Bourbon St), the staff was very friendly, and the food and drinks in the bar were delicious. If you choose not to use their valet, there are 2-3 parking garages conveniently located across the street for $20-25/24 hours.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QCHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tarjida,

Wow! And you're now officially one of our favorite guests of all time! Thank you so much for the kinds words about Q&C and our team.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

The Q&C Team
Info@QandC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my sister for a weekend trip to New Orleans in December. The rooms were a tad small, but the beds were super comfortable and we both loved the toiletry products in the shower and the lotion. The room was quiet and modern looking. The only minor problem we had was the AC wasn't working when we checked in, but they quickly came and fixed it.

My sister and I tried out the gym and it was very nice and had everything you might need, though the AC only blows on the cardio equipment and not over by the weights.

It was in a great location. We walked to everything including back from the Quarter at night. We realized it looked a lot faster to walk than to take a cab since they seemed to be stuck in traffic a lot.

I was a little worried because of some of the bad reviews, but it was a perfectly great hotel in a nice location. We weren't in the room that much, but it was a nice, clean, comfortable and quiet place to come sleep at night.

Parking tip: We parked at the lot right before you got to the hotel on Camp and Poydras for $25 a day, so cheaper than the hotel valet and right next door.

Room Tip: We were in the main building on the 7th floor facing Poydras and it was very quiet and we slept well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QCHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear adrienne322,

So glad that you and your sister enjoyed your time in New Orleans and at Q&C. We appreciate you taking the time to sing our praises. You shared some great tips for fellow travelers, too.

We hope you'll make it an annual trip to visit us!

Best,
The Q&C Team
Info@QandC.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#75 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q&C Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Renovation Complete October 2014 Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it - at Q&C. At the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter, the Warehouse/Arts District and Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, it's the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. While the hotel is committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, they're not your daddy's hotel. The Q&C team is devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans's greatest undiscovered experiences to all its guests - whether you're a Saints fanatic, music aficionado or simply in town on business. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peak at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.