We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Queen & Crescent Hotel

Save Saved
You added Queen & Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen & Crescent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Cardiff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hmmmm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to the hotel early and it was really nice of them to have checked us in 6 hours early! Having travelled all night with little sleep it was overly kind.

HOWEVER, our booking had stated a breakfast included. And the next day we were told due to renovations they didn't have the breakfast. The person at the desk tried to say they would have never said it was included until I brought up the booking email which clearly stated we were entitled to it. No refund or any alternative was offered just a blank stare. I was pretty angry as we are travelling on a tight budget and were relying on not having to pay for breakfast.

The rooms are ok if not a little dated. Also because of renovations it's pretty noisy if you want a lie in...

I'm not sure id recommend it. I was a little annoyed with the staff accusing me of lying about the booking and their general nonchalant attitude.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    153
    128
    112
    145
See reviews for
60
209
35
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in one of the business areas of New Orleans. Close enough to walk to French Quarter and Bourbon Street. The hotel has valet parking at the hotel, but we used the public parking that was just alongside the hotel. The rooms were nice with a large bed and the necessary appliances. We got rooms at the top level, and the noise from the air conditioning unit on the rooftop was quite annoying. Sounded like an engine running 24/7. There was no possibility to get breakfast this the hotel, so you had to get it somewhere else. But all in all this is a OK hotel at an affordable price. The staff was nice and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only thing good about this hotel is the location. Their are so many hidden fees and i would never stay here again. Parking $ 31.00 a day, $50.00 deposit which you get back after 7 business days, No food in the hotel, no swimming pool, no refigerator, the plumbing is horrible, the walls are so thin i can tell you everything the couple next door said and what type of weed they were somking. The hotel maid did not want to clean my room because i was there for two days. Only one ice machine worked for the entire hotel.The t.v. was a 1950 19 inch model. The towels were not clean but other than that i enjoyed NOLA. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, close enough to the quarter to be in walking distance but not too close so you can hear the noise. Staff is ok, not great, and the room is clean and pretty. Breakfast was definetly the worst I've ever had! No milk, no bread, fruit (apple) just occasionally, just awful!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After reading such foul reviews I was so worried that the room would be crawling with every nasty thing possible. I came prepared with cleaning products and towels from home. SHAME ON YOU ALL THAT SAID BAD THINGS! Upon arrival it was 7:30 a.m. Check in is at 4 p.m. The guest service lady was so friendly she allowed myself and two daughters to check in. we stayed in room 523. It was a corner room huge bathroom with a double sink plenty of room for all our stuff. The brick wall was a nice surprise we had 2 queen beds with plenty of storage full closet with safe that worked. The room attendants were so pleasant offered towels and soaps and coffee. The Coffee pot was brand new in our room, the hair dryer worked great. (no extra past hair left behind at all) the ice machine was right down the hall by the speedy elevators. Both work great. I was so impressed with all the service that greeted us upon entering and exiting each and every time. They would say hello, how was your outing, or have a wonderful time exploring. The door to main building did lock at 10 p.m. for guests only. However there was a desk attendant 24 hours. We did not take use of the parking they offered. There was a lot attached to the building. $25.00 dollars per 24 hours. well worth it. There was no need to drive anywhere everything with-in walking distance. The RUBY SLIPPER awesome breakfast was behind the hotel. welts deli right outside the door going toward canal street. Oh the shower water pressure is there and the toilets flush everytime. nothing ran all night and the A/C was soooo cold we had to turn it up. Great price for where we were located. If I were to return to N.O.L.A. I would stay here .

Room Tip: The room 523 very roomy with brick wall, large bathtub, double sink. two queen beds, writing desk an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel during the Essence Festival 2014. The hotel was in the perfect location for everything; closer to the Super Dome mostly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself felt like a big mansion with many rooms. The hallways were decorated with an antique French theme along with the room. The room was appropriate for how many guest you have listed. Not too small or too big, but just right. (Meaning you can't sleep 3 people in a queen bedroom) The service was great, nothing less than first class. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Had a lot of doubt coming here after all the reviews I read on here... dont listen to them. This place is fine. Sure it's not amazing. No five star, but we didnt pay five or four we payed for a two and got more than what we expected. Staff is very nice and pleasant. Toilet does not run the whole time. Shower is wonderful. The tub is amazing. The tv doesn't have a remote for the tv guide, but we dont really even watch tv were outside most of the time. Carpet has some stains. Cant remove them all. There is pretty much no dust. Bed is comfy. Can open/look out the hotel but oh well. Room is pretty. Sink is fine. The only complaint I have in the bathroom is the shower is confusing. The line for hot cold moves so you don't know which side is hot or cold. But thats why you test water before getting in lol. There is a safe in the back of the closet. Also at 10 p.m. the front door for the hotel closes and the only way to get in is with a hotel card. I feel very safe. Overall very quaint. Had all we needed. Perfect for the price we paid.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen & Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen & Crescent Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen & Crescent Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Queen & Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen & Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.