We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs, athletes foot need I say more...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Queen & Crescent Hotel

Save Saved
You added Queen & Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen & Crescent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bed bugs, athletes foot need I say more...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Here in Nola on business, company booked hotel. It's quaint with decent location. Second night coworker woke me up at 4 am because bed bugs were crawling on her, room 421. I checked my mattress and stains galore, but thankfully no visible bugs, but she had pictures and video of bugs crawling on bed, ew. Second co worker got athletes foot from shower, which was dirty. My room was ok, and I mean just ok. Peeling wall paper, musty heat smell, and slightly unkempt. Do. Not. Stay. Here. Bugs! Dirty infection spreading showers!

Room Tip: No rooms are safe from bed bugs, check bed bug registry and read reviews... These bugs will follow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    152
    126
    112
    145
See reviews for
60
208
34
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Let me begin by saying that I am surprised that there were poor reviews regarding this hotel. My wife and I stayed there for three nights (Nov 17,18 & 19) and we were very satisfied. We had a very nice room with a comfortable king sized bed. We were actually in a building right next door to the main hotel so maybe this made it better, I don't know. It was very clean and it was quiet. Some people have complained about the complimentary breakfast. Fair enough. The breakfast was little more that juice, coffee and toast and the room was small. Big deal. There is a diner a block away and two people can get a very nice breakfast there for $12 total. The location is great, within walking distance of the Superdome and Bourbon Street. We got a good rate and were very happy with everything. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am on my 3rd night here and normally never write reviews although felt compelled to so no other people endure this horrible experience.

The rooms are old, which I thought may be charming in New Orleans, although old and dirty is not acceptable. The breakfast (that is included) is bread and butter with apples in a bowl and in a bar with barely any seating. It was not good enough. the lock on my key didnt work and when I called engineering to fix it he said this happens all the time and it was because the hotel was old. I REPEATEDLY was locked out of my room. The staff all seemed not to know what they were doing and for $450 per night this was absolutely UNACCEPTABLE. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

the price was faired, although I did not like their mandatory taxed (wifi, etc). Location was ideal, blocks of walking distant to the main street and onto Bourbon. I have to share that I encountered an issue with cancellation. I had two confirmation numbers with different stay/rates, I'd amended one of my stay and thought I canceled my other. With my attention I realized I had been charged for what I thought I had canceled (that I did not stay for) contacted the hotel and management and after valuable time with the credit and management, the hotel respectfully and professionally resolved this issue and credit those charges (any hotel could had said or BS this issue) but they came through and assured me and for that if/when I am to visit again I would consider Queen and Crescent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Too small space, poor internet, bad checkout policy, poor equipment, not good enough breakfast, and high price. We booked 7 nights, but just stayed one night, then quit. However, we were charged two nights, that is, we were extra charged one night. This is the first time I met with this kind of bad policy. Bad hotel, bad policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I loved the location of the hotel because we were within walking distance of everything we wanted to see as tourists. We had bus service for getting us to the convention center for the business part of our trip. We could walk to and from the hotel to the French Quarter at night and feel safe. As far as the hotel itself, the beds were very comfortable and the sheets were soft, the room darkening curtains were quite good, and the staff at the front desk was very nice and very helpful. We had 2 full size beds in our room, so the room felt a bit small. The bathroom was adequate, especially considering it is an old hotel. My main complaint is that the bathrooms were not cleaned as well as they should have been. The sink area was not cleaned well at all. The old bar of soap was not even moved to clean up the soap residue, and tooth paste was left around the sink. My final comment is that there was only one trash can in the room, and it would be nice to have 2, one in the bathroom and one in the room. To sum up my thoughts: I would stay at the Queen and Crescent again because of the price and location, but there are a few things they could do to make it much nicer stay.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper like I am, make sure you're not near the ice machine, which is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room smelled of previous human inhabitation! Wallpaper was peeling in some places. Mildew around the bathtub. The bedroom was dark enough that even the cleaning crew missed a couple of items belonging to the previous occupants. The wifi in my room oscillated between 1 and 0 bars--so usage was pretty-much impossible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen & Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen & Crescent Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen & Crescent Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Queen & Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen & Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.