We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antique Hotel with great potentials” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Save Saved
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Q&C Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Antique Hotel with great potentials”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location on a quiet street downtown New Orleans. I had meetings on Poydras Str which was just around the corner from the Hotel and a few minutes walk to the fun places on Canal street. I preferred the newer property from the main building. The Room i was changed to (810) was nicer, cleaner, well lit/brighter, bigger and better. The cooling system was great. I used the Business center and was happy, high speed and free internet service.

Indeed, the Hotel has great potentials.

The Main building needs to be up graded, staff need to be more professional, some areas need to be cleaner; because its antique doesn't mean it should be dirty. rm 1105 had no hot water -when i complained maintenance said it was because the hotel was not full. the Hotel needs more lighting in the Lobby and rooms and security. I will pass on the "complimentary breakfast" - dont even bother!.

Room Tip: I preferred the newer property before the main building if you enter from Poydras Street. The Room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    154
    129
    112
    145
See reviews for
60
210
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Alright, will establish right up front, if you want new and full of bells and whistles, this place won't be for you. However, if you want a place that is not too far (within walking distance to the French Quarter), and the price for the location is decent then this might be a good place. The breakfast is free, not much to rave about other than it's free. Standard fare of juice, muffins, coffee, hard boiled eggs, cereal. But it's free, and that's more than you might get at other hotels. It is an older hotel, so there are flaws, but the bed was comfortable and really, other than sleeping, you won't spend much time there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanell D, General Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Queen & Crescent. I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Keep an eye out for our complete renovation to take place next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having read some of the earlier reviews, we were skeptical of what we might find. Arrived at hotel to check in, it was beautiful, bar was open. Our room had 2 doubles, wonderful French furniture............very nice view of St Louis Cathedral outside window. Very nice, clean bathroom with plenty of towels, etc. Desk, TV and drawers for our clothes. Closet nice size, iron and board provided. Hair dryer provided. Only drawback was door to room was a little hard to open. Breakfast was good, as who needs all the trimmings when you are going out to eat good food all day? Bagels, cereals, breads, milk, OJ, plenty of coffee, tea and hard boiled eggs. Overall, I would say very good hotel and the price was unbelievable. Please don't let the earlier reviewers put you off. Hotel has been completely renovated. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: No smoking on 12th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Although a little off the beaten path (Canal Street and the French Quarter), the Queen and Crescent was a great place to stay - the room was large, with an exposed brick wall and marble-floored bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was scrupulously clean. I was very impressed with the hotel - the quality was as good or better than some of the larger, chain hotels on Canal, and significantly less expensive. The only thing that I would wish for at the Queen and Crescent is a better breakfast - although there are several restaurants in the immediate area with breakfast - especially Mother's on Poydras Street - it would have been more convenient to have more selection at the continental breakfast offered at the hotel. Overall, I would rate this hotel very highly, and would recommend it to anyone going to New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanell D, General Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Queen & Crescent Hotel. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests, and it's great to hear that our efforts have paid off. We'd love to have you stay with us on your next visit to New Orleans. Keep an eye out for our complete renovation to take place in the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located 5 minutes walk from French Quarter. Stayed in the annex building separate from the main hotel - not convenient. Room was comfortable and clean - room door electronic key mechanism was faulty, taking ten minutes plus to open the door each time. Valet car parking is overpriced compared with others, but the service was efficient. Breakfast was included, but it was the breakfast from hell - room too small for the number of people, very crowded with standing room only, decoration shabby, food selection poor and barely even a basic standard, ran out of milk and staff refused to replenish. The breakfast and management spoiled an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the main hotel building - not the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stood at the desk waiting to be checked in for 3-5 mins while the young lady behind the desk looked at pictures on her friends/co-worker Facebook page on her phone. I walked into the room & there was no freshness to it. It smelled like dirty carpet. The rest of the time I was here was ok, & the customer service from the people at the front desk was much better.Would I stay here again? No I wouldnt only because the rooms are so close to each other & neighbors have no respect for people who are sleeping. I like the fact that the hotel is walking distance to everything

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elwood, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I thought this hotel was great despite the other reviews. It was clean, modern and bright. The rooms maybe on the smaller size compared to most American hotels that I stayed in, but by no means a shoebox. They also have a business centre with a computer and free internet, which came in handy for us as most hotels only offer wifi. The front desk is more than happy to book and recommend tours for you, and we did the swamp one which was fantastic.
The hotel is in a great location, an easy walk to bourbon street and most attractions, whilst being in a nice quiet area of town. Stayed here for three nights and would definately stay here again. The breakfast isnt too bad either!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanell D, General Manager at Q&C Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again after our renovation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Q&C Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Renovation Complete September 2014 Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it - at Q&C. At the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter, the Warehouse/Arts District and Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, it's the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. While the hotel is committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, they're not your daddy's hotel. The Q&C team is devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans's greatest undiscovered experiences to all its guests - whether you're a Saints fanatic, music aficionado or simply in town on business. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peak at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.