We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs a lot of help” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Q&C Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Q&C Hotel to your Saves list
Q&C Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off Weekday Stays!
Ranked #119 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This hotel needs a lot of help”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed with a tour group out of Ohio. Staff not at all helpful, rooms were dirty, elevators were not working one evening and my friend had to walk 8 flights of stairs following a hip replacement (staff did not offer any information about time line for fixing elevator nor offer assistance to change her room to a lower floor or assist in at least standing in the stairway until she reached her floor safely. Stairs do not lead to lobby but instead to the street - key cards did not work to open the door from the street, therefore security was an issue and anyone could have walked thru that street door up to rooms. Needed towels and was told to come down and get them. Asked for a clock for the room and got one of the last day of stay. Wake up call was nonexistent as the front desk rarely answered the phone. great location and great possibility but not at all up to my standards for any hotel. Only good thing we found was the waitress in the lounge friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    155
    129
    113
    146
See reviews for
60
211
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORFOLK
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My friend and i stayed at the Queen & Crescent Hotel January 25-28, 2013. Our room (in the older section) was very clean, the beds quite comfortable and the hotel employees were outstanding (especially Teddy, a doorman/valet who was so friendly and helpful). Our trip was just before Mardi Gras so we expected to find the hotel rates would be high. The Q&C was reasonable. Very close to the French Quarter and Harrah's Casino - walking distance to the casino, we opted for bike taxis and regular cabs to get to the Quarter. The only thing we had a problem with was the in room safe, but once my friend figured it out, we were fine. Highly recommend the Queen and Crescent Hotel! When i return to NOLA in October, i will definitely check them out again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Queen & Crescent Hotel is a great place to stay while visiting New Orleans. You can't beat the location for walking distance to all the hot spots in the quarters and surrounding areas.
The hotel has two buildings on each corner of Camp Street. We prefer the newer section because it is a little more quiet in the wee hours than the main building.
The rooms are not huge, but are very comfortable. The main attraction we love is the convenience of the area. We are just 2 1/2 blocks from the French Quarters, Harrah, and Mother's, our favorite place for breakfast. We have stayed at Q&C several times and plan to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a really nice property located in the heart of the CBD in New Orleans. The hotel is just a couple of blocks away from the french quarter, the riverwalk, the casino, and most businesses in the CBD. The location cannot be beat (camp & poydras). I lived in New Orleans in the 80s and I'm a frequent visitor. This is one of my favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

First off...if you book online from another site beware. we called twice on the drive in and were told different times for check in. first was 1:30 pm our room would be ready. we arrive at 2 pm and were told room would be ready at 3. we decided to eat on the french qtr and return at 3:30 only to wait in line until 4:45 for our room. Then we are told there is a resort fee of $50 for 3 nights for web, breakfast and gym. also there is a vallet parking lot next door that also holds daily parking. the guy in the booth there told us we could park there for $30 a day but we had to park on the street, while the front desk said they would vallet to that same parking lot for $42. keep in mind this is within spitting distance from hotel. we decided to park across the street for a$25 a day in covered parking. the stay is okay. small bathroom, old tv..ask for towels with no response, etc. After first night we are sleeping bc of heavy rain in nola and at 10pm the phone rings...asking for credit card info and name from the room. luckily my wife says we will come down to front desk to figure this out. irrate at this pt. i go downstairs to figure this all out to hear her say "oh thats a scam"...!!!. WHAT...there is no telling how many ppl from out of town fall for this! absolutely terrible. so not only am i paying for a resort fee to pay this place's phone bill, I am now open to direct lines coming in from scammers in the middle of the night? bs! I hope someone witting a review has a better experience than we did if you decide to stay at this dump! you re better off on bourbon street in a tent! and thats probably cheaper!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

spent one night here - older hotel with some nice original features; however could use some plumbing upgrades - shower had little to no pressure - safety support bar prevented water to be turned on fully in shower

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Q&C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q&C Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Queen & Crescent Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Q&C Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel - Renovation Complete October 2014 Don't just visit New Orleans. Savor it - at Q&C. At the heart of storied and soulful New Orleans is Q&C. Tucked between the French Quarter, the Warehouse/Arts District and Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, it's the perfect launching pad for your escapades-no matter what you're seeking. While the hotel is committed to the timeless spirit of Southern hospitality, they're not your daddy's hotel. The Q&C team is devoted to spreading the gospel of New Orleans's greatest undiscovered experiences to all its guests - whether you're a Saints fanatic, music aficionado or simply in town on business. This historic building was completely re-imagined in 2014. The design of Q&C embraces the historic bones of the building, giving guests a peak at the past with a glimpse of original brick walls and wood floors, while thoroughly catering to modern sensibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Q&C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q&C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.