We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Queen & Crescent Hotel

Save Saved
You added Queen & Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queen & Crescent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for the second time Halloween weekend and stayed in the other tower than I had before. I read pretty bad reviews so I was worried, but the room was very nice for the money. My only complains were that there was so blanket or comforter on the bed. We called the front desk and they said that was standard and that they could bring us up a blanket. The guy brought us up one and it had black hair all over it. it had obviously not been washed. I had a throw blanket I used. also, the soap in the shower hadnt been taken out from the previous guest. but, as i said, the room itself was nice. The staff was courteous, and location nice to get off of the strip for a bit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    155
    125
    115
    145
See reviews for
57
207
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a few blocks from the start of the French quarter, but also about a 5 min walk from the convention centre (where I had a conference) so ideally suited for both really. Its clean, comfy beds and my room was a decent size. Housekeeping quite persistant so be clear with the Do not disturb sign if you don't want waking at 9:30am. There is also a 'mandatory' $10 fee per night for continental breakfast, wifi and local calls, which wasn't clearly stated on the website, so factor that in with the price. That said, it was good value I think and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Mississippi
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This past weekend several friends and I spent the weekend in New Orleans for Halloween weekend festivities with the LGBT community and the Madonna concert. I'm not writing this review to claim that the Queen & Crescent is a homosexual loving hotel, but "gay halloween" (I will admit) can be a sight for even the most fabulous of eyes. As we stepped out Saturday night in our scantily clad wardrobes the staff, which we would expect a giggle or laugh, were so loving and appreciative of our creativity. No huge life lesson or proclamation here, but I'm just sharing that the staff of the Queen & Crescent are top notch when it comes to serving people of all walks of life and now I love them even more. Thanks again for your hospitality you guys!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went here because it was the group hotel for an event I was attending and the cheapest price I could find in the area. The reviews had me a little worried but it was nice. Clean, nothing broken, comfy beds and plenty of hot water. Staff was very friendly. Within walking distance of everything I needed. There was an odd thing about stairs not accessible from the lobby but I was on 12th floor so it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

First visit - many problems with room - things broken, dirty, etc. Staff was helpful and friendly. This time - room was small for being handicap accessible. Needed more lamps or an overhead light. Much cleaner than previous visit and nothing broken. Breakfast was more than adequate and staffing helpful. Previoulsy breakfast had been in lobby - it has been moved to a room with too many tables and is not handicap accessible as currently configured. Housekeeping not always attentive to details. Parking was pricey but attendant was helpful. Location was excellent for needs - close to resturants, French Quarter and interstate. Had asked for room with 2 beds and got room with one. Directions and information not always accurate - GPS, Map Quest and Google corrected errors on finding things. Front desk needs to be more clear on hours and availability of services.

Room Tip: Be very clear in kind of room you need/want. Rooms at front of hotel were much quieter than anticip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was in New Orleans for a conference, but didn't have a lot of $$ to spend. The hotels are way overpriced in the area because they can be. I found this one for 1/2 to 3/4 of what my friends were paying elsewhere. But you get what you pay for. The hotel is completely fine. Not great. It is safe and pretty quiet. I asked for a nonsmoking room and got one. The front desk staff was fine. The room is a bit dingy - it is set up ok, but seems a bit old. Not retro - just run down. Sort of out of the 70s - not cute retro out-of-the-70s, but kind of like my paren'ts basement - just needs some redesigning. But for the traveler that doesn't plan to spend a ton of time in the hotel, it is a perfectly reasonable choice. It isn't luxurious but it is clean and safe and inexpensive. And it is 5-10min walk to the French Quarter and 10min to the convention center and riverwalk and aquarium. I would stay here again, but knowing that it is not luxury resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just checked out of the Queen and Crescent Hotel this morning... In summary the lights were falling off the walls, carpet was dirty, shower head was broken, and the window was literally taped together with masking tape with shards of glass on the window sill The rooms are so small there was barely even walking space between the bed and dresser. I read other reviews prior to booking this hotel and should have taken their advice. The staff was unaccomodating, doormen rarely held the doors, even with 2 kids and numerous bags. I would pay more to stay anywhere else. Terrible is an understatement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen & Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen & Crescent Hotel

Address: 344 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen & Crescent Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Queen & Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen And Crescent Hotel
Clarion Collection New Orleans
Clarion Collection Queen Crescent
Clarion New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen & Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.