We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, good location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pelham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Pelham to your Saves list
The Pelham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   444 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“great room, good location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

we went to new orleans for 3 nights and stayed in the pelham hotel.
the reception desk staff where friendly and helpful.
the room was clean and the a good space, they also had cool high ceilings.
we couldn't have asked more from a accommodation!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    103
    47
    21
    18
See reviews for
51
84
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

stayed at the Pelham hotel Monday night for my birthday. the hotel was very clean, a little old, but found everything good for the price. Not much on frills, no desk or place to put things in the interior room, but made do. I would stay here again. Coffee pot in lobby, but not in room. Went to WW2 museum and loved it. Went to Harrah's just a couple of blocks away.

Room Tip: would get a room with a view if I would be staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

for the first time in NOLA..the best location...walking distance to everything..casino..Bourbon st. French Quarter..restaurants..a very nice and friendly personel..our room was a ok. a little dark..no to much light on the rooms

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the Pelham at the moment. Our room is beautiful and very spacious. Location is great. Problem though is the desk person being incredibly unfriendly and rude. There's loud music playing from the lobby all night long. We didn't want to go through the hassle of changing rooms and just asked the desk agent to turn it down bit. He was so rude. Worst service ever. So sad because furthermore this hotel is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We recently stayed at The Pelham for a week and could not have enjoyed our stay more.
The location is fantastic, and within walking distance to Bourbon Street, the French Quarter and the new shopping wharf. What made a stay even better was the super friendly staff who were willing to help us with all of our questions and gave great advice. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you ate looking for a cute hotel at the best price .... This is the option. Loved the rooms double height windows. Everything clean and well decorated. It is located right next to the French district and you can walk to enjoy french district noisy life and go back to sleep in quite street

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a cruise ship to get on the next morning so I booked this ahead of time. Room was nice and clean. Comfortable beds. We arrived quite a bit before check in. So the girl at the desk said we would have to come back at 3. But as we were about to walk out the door she caught us and said we could check-in early. Didn't try to the The Red Slipper but it must have been good the line was wrapped down the street. Heard it was good food. Very quite place. Would recommend to stay here. Just be prepared to pay to park, This was new to us. They said anywhere around that area you have to pay. Thumbs up from us otherwise.

Room Tip: You have to pay to park in downtown New Orleans
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham

Address: 444 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pelham 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pelham Hotel New Orleans
Pelham Hotel New Orleans
Pelham New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pelham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.