We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice for your Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #44 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Pace
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best choice for your Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

My husband and I chose the Omni Royal Crescent, New Orleans for our honeymoon out of dozens of hotels. Our decision was not in vain. We arrived at 3am only to find someone immediately on-hand to take care of our bags, and to find out that we'd already been checked in. (Hassle free!!) Our room was immaculate, bed turned down, and everything that was guaranteed was there! The jacuzzi was a wonderful asset along with the plasma TV and more than comfortable King bed. Every morning we were treated to two complimentary beverages of our choice EACH (and they brought the whole coffee pot!!). The staff was among the friendliest I've seen and were always available. The bed was turned down each evening, toiletries refilled, and room back to pristine condition. The day of our check out they completed our stay hassle-free yet again by simply slipping our bill under our door. All we needed to do was ask them to bring the car to the front door (they provide valet parking for a reasonable daily fee.) We would definitely stay here again!!
Make sure and become a member on their website or over the phone when you reserve to receive the complimentary items! It's a FREE membership!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thanks for choosing to celebrate your honeymoon with us. We hope you'll come back for your anniversary or any time for that matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    317
    75
    39
    25
See reviews for
107
398
48
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

I chose the hotel because I was traveling on business and leisure and it is located between the French Quarter and the Morial Convention Center. Only 4 blocks from Canal and Bourbon. The staff were excellent. When I checked in I did not have a desk in my room on which to work. The staff moved me to a larger room with a desk. The hotel is beautiful with high ceilings in the rooms. We stayed 3 nights and selected the "Linger Longer" rate... 3rd night free! Only annoying part was the internet router on our floor was flaky and did not offer consistent connections. Assuming they fix that, I would select this hotel next time I visi NOLA.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thanks for the great review. We will take a look at our routers and do our best to amplify the WiFi signal for all guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

This is a very impressive hotel. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I usually have something to complain about after a stay at a hotel (however minor), but not this time. We will definitely look to the Omni Royal Crescent when/if we plan another trip to New Orleans.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
We hope you plan another trip to New Orleans in the future and that we'll see you at the hotel. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

My wife, myself and another couple decided to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews on TA and checking the Omni website for pricing. We were there from Sat June 5th thru June 8th.

Upon arrival around noon on the 5th we were promptly checked in and told our rooms were ready. The rooms were large with a king size bed, night tables, desk, reading chair and dresser. The closet was a little small but adequate. The bathroom was beautiful and large with a jacuzzi tub and a showerhead with great water pressure. The only thing lacking was a view. Our rooms faced a "courtyard" but very small and dark. It was fine, we had no time to look out the window anyway.

The staff could not have been nicer. We asked them for their recommendations on food and jazz clubs and could not have been happier with their suggestions.

We also asked them to print our boarding passes for us as we would be on a tour when we would first be eligible to print them. When we returned from the tour, all our boarding passes were waiting for us.

Prior to us leasving for that tour, my wife asked the gentleman at the front desk if there was a place she could get a bottle of water. he said "wait one second" and disappeared. he returned a minute later with 4 COLD bottles of water for us at NO CHARGE.

The service in the hotel was above and beyond and made our stay extra special!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your New Orleans getaway. We're happy to hear you thought our service was above and beyond, and thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. We hope to see you in New Orleans soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I recommend when you book a room with Omni, to sign up for their Select Members program. When we walked in around 1pm, we didn't even have to ask if we can check in early. She had everything ready and prepared. Very friendly. The room was great, a little small, but enough room for my bf and me and our bags. The bathroom was great except for the half glass door. That looked great but very impractical. The room was clean and it was cleaned daily. The view was okay. They use feather pillows, which my bf is not fond of, so they were quick to bring him foam pillows after he called. Then an hour later, the front desk called to make sure we got the pillows. I really liked the follow through with the service. My biggest disappointment was the "pool" was not a pool but a hot tub. There is no need for a hot tub on a day where the heat index was 100 degrees. But they did say we had rights at their sister property in the French Quarter. The location of this hotel was very central to the FQ, CBD, and Garden District. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Royal Crescent. Yes, to clarify to other readers our roof deck has a hot tub, not a pool. But there are other pool options as you mentioned. It's great to hear we were the icing on the cake of a great vacation. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

This hotel is perfect. I was with my husband and my 1 1/2 year old daughter and it was excellent! The staff is very helpful and the hotel is clean and quiet with a short walk to the French quarter. It is easy to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
We always want to make sure our younger guests are well taken care of as well as the adults. We're glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at the Omni Royal Crescent this past weekend for the Memorial Day holiday. The staff was extremely welcoming from the moment we walked in, and were more than happy to answer any questions and provide tips on where to go to eat, etc. I was quite impressed with the rooms. I don't usually pay that much attention to decor, but I loved the way the rooms and bathroom were decorated, giving them a romantic feel. The room was quite big, for us anyway, and especially for the great price of approx $70 (through expedia). I paid more the previous night at another hotel, with the rooms being much smaller and service not so great. The only minor complaint I had is the same as mentioned in a previous review - the shower has some sort of half glass door, and water gets all over the floor. Also, the hallways were extremely cold, so maybe the A/C could be taken down a notch. However, not a big deal at all, considering the fantastic deal we got for such a great hotel. Also, as a tip to fellow travelers, if you need to park your car, just go down a couple blocks where you can pay $15 overnight. Ask the concierge and he will point you in the right direction. One more tip is to join the Omni Select Guest program, and you will receive free wireless internet in your room. Simply go to the website, and sign up there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
We absolutely encourage all our guests to sign up for our free Select Guest program. We're glad you took advantage of it and had a great stay with us. We're sorry the hallways were too cold, but some days we turn it up to fight the New Orleans summer humidity. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#8 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,801 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#3 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#55 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.