We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Royal Crescent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Royal Crescent to your Saves list
The Omni Royal Crescent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #44 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Island NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2005

We loved this hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The lcoation was terrific. Good restaurants near by. Our room on the second floor was really unique....it was a 2 room suite, complete with sunken tub-in one bathroom, marble shower stall in the other. Air conditioning was great. There were no exterior windows in this room-one picture window into the hall, it wasn't an issue. The hot tub and little pool on the roof were fine for an evening dip-We stayed there one month before Katrina hit, and hope they will be opening again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at The Omni Royal Crescent, responded to this review, July 9, 2007
The Omni Royal Crescent would like to thank all who expressed concern through the tragic events of Hurricane Katrina. We are pleased to announce that 2007 has brought us the opportunity to reopen our doors and greet guests with classic New Orleans hospitality. The Omni Royal Crescent looks forward to welcoming you to our boutique hotel that is a unique blend of luxurious furnishings, incredible cuisine and tradtional southern hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    304
    69
    39
    23
See reviews for
93
376
47
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2005

My husband and I stayed at this location on June 23, 2005 for three nights. The hotel's staff were helpful. I made one complaint. I needed clean towels that morning. I waited for about an hour, and still no towels. On my way out for my morning outing, I let the staff know that I still did not receive any clean towels and that I had to use the ones from the previous night. I was not happy with that. But, one staff apologized for the inconvience and promise to get them for me by the time I returned. When I retuned, there were clean towels awaiting. The hotel is in a great location; away from the noise, but close enough to the French Quarters. Everything is in walking distance. This hotel is a little outdated and needs to be renovated, but it still was a comfortable place to stay for the price. Yes, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2005

Excellent value that we got through Travelocity. Was worried about the equal number of good and bad comments when reviewing trip advisor! The value was EXCELLENT. If you are a service snob and want no lateness or forgetfulness of requests, then you will be disappointed. They always apologized nicely but forgot one wake up call in the afternoon and often forgot the beverage requests in the morning.
The room was kept very clean and a note was hand written by the maid for the tips left.
The hotel was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

The hotel was very quiet and the staff was friendly. Location was very good. 2 blocks from the French Quarter, Streetcar, and Harrahs. Rooms were a little on the small side. The pool is not much more that a soaking tub. But there is a hot tub and very nice roof top patio. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Royal Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Royal Crescent

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Royal Crescent 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Omni Royal Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Royal Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.