We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in all of New Orleans” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #42 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stay in all of New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I hosted a conference at the Royal Crescent and was extremely pleased with the service and accommodations. Located in the CBD, it was close enough to the French Qtrs to enjoy all the local flavor but allowed for a quiet and rest when desired. I cannot say enough about the staff and their great service. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy New Orleans and feel pampered while there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    320
    77
    39
    26
See reviews for
110
407
48
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a charming hotel! I love that it's close to the action, but not noisy. We had an interior room with no window. I hesitated at first, but talk about peaceful! There was also a jacuzzi tub that I went a little crazy using. Got water everywhere, but enjoyed it. Great restaurants are within walking distance. Ate at The Ruby Slipper. Awesome food! My only complaint with the hotel is when I called downstairs for a cab one day. The man at the desk said he didn't know if they'd come. Huh? When I called, I didn't have an issue. Anyway, it was a nice overall stay for the Essence Music Festival.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Wow -did we make the RIGHT decision choosing this hotel. It had wonderful ambience the room was beautiful with 14 ft ceilings, felt newly renovated, and we were fortunate enough to be on the 8th floor with a beautiful view of city. But what was best was the staff and really relaxed and comfortable atmosphere especially after coming back from the crazy city. We had friends staying at Hilton and Harrahs and when we went there to visit we always saw huge lines and check ins and always seemed crowded and chaotic. This hotel was a breeze to check in and out (we did all express checkin on line) it was always a quiet and relaxed atmoshphere. Just blocks from everything and on a beautiful little street. Staying here at the Omni Royal Crescent was lovely. They also have a small rooftop deck that was great to take our morning coffees and relax and recoup from the evenings festivities. We couldn't have had a nicer time. Staff is authentically nice and helpful. Wonderful wonderful! As far as value we were there with a wedding party so I think we had a block room discount...???

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkton fl, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

loved the hotel staff restaurant Not a place for the business traveler had to use a table at the restaurant to work from bad experience for me and the staff the wait staff was delightful love the atmosphere but the menu was very limited fun concept but needs refinement as to what was on the menu fun does not equal a satisfying experence

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The service team was great you couldn't ask for a better customer service experience. However, I had BIG tree ROACHES in my room!! The management team the best they could, but come on!!! We had issues with our AC unit and the only reason we were able to make it through was because of the unseasonably cool weather that New Orleans had over the 4th of July weekend. It was located nicely between the Convention center, Bourbon Street and Superdome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We apologize for the air conditioning issue during your stay as well as the bugs. Our team takes these complaints very seriously and has an exterminator come out to eliminate these issues at the source so it does not occur in the future. We are sorry for allowing you to check into that room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great locations. It is an easy walk to the French Quarter and other attractions. Also nearby to buses and trolleys. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Door staff helps with directions and suggestion. Rooms are very nice and include all the amenities. There is a restaurant on the premises open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very nice breakfast buffet with very friendly wait staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

You still are near the action, and can walk to everything you want to be a part of. No car is needed unless you are planning to tour the city, disabled, or pregnant. This hotel is for you. Near hustle and bustle but also tucked back in away for traffic. Inside the hotel is quiet, but once you get out, expect to be among the essence festival action.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#31 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,910 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#3 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#36 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#34 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.