We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location on a quiet side street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Royal Crescent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Royal Crescent to your Saves list
The Omni Royal Crescent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #44 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location on a quiet side street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The location was well situated in the central business district with Canal Street and the French Quarter just a few blocks away; plus shopping along Magazine Street. The staff was courteous and responsive to requests and made our stay enjoyable.

The room we stayed in 801) was located on the top floor and was overall quiet. The slight drawback was the location next to the elevators, but the after 10pm noise wasn't an issue and the blackout curtains kept the space dark.

The room was a bit tired with the carpet worn and the bed wasn't the most comfortable. Regardless, the value was good and I would recommend staying here for a trip to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    304
    69
    39
    23
See reviews for
93
376
47
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
coquitlam, bc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Spent 3 nights here in early April. Valet and check in was very smooth and b/c we were Omni members they were extra friendly. Everyone should get the OMNI membership as it's free and you get free internet and 2 free drinks to each room in the morning. We were lucky enough to get a mini suite with 2 king beds, 2 washrooms, 2 tv's. We didn't have a window but that wasn't a problem. Bourbon st was only a 5 min walk, ww2 musueum was 15 mins, superdome 15 mins. If I go NOLA again, i'm staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

First let me say that The OMNI Royal Crescent excels in customer service....impeccable!!! From the moment we checked in which was a few hours before checking time, our room was ready. The entire staff has been pleasant, helpful and all go beyond the call of duty. Omni made tour reservations for our family and confirmed an hour before the tour. Once the tour was complete the bus dropped us off 1/2 block from the hotel. it was raining and Dermout from Omni was waiting by the bus with umbrellas for our family. Talk about going beyond the call of duty...I was so impressed and felt very special. Complimentary coffee, juice and tea morning at a time that we designate along with a newspaper. My daughter received complimentary cookies and milk the first night! The room was very clean and equipped with a refrigerator, robes and enough towels and toiletries. It is so annoying when I arrive at a hotel room and there is only one or two towels in my room, etc. The location is wonderful, close to great dining, French Quarter, etc. and the staff is a wealth of information and make excellent recommendations. Truly a great place to stay. I know Omni Royal Crescent will be my choice when visiting New Orleans!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangilao, Guam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My stay at this hotel was amazing! From arrival to check-out, the staff and management were friendly and courteous. The room and the amenities were comfortable and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during a convention recently and we were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. It appears to have undergone a recent upgrade. The hotel is very clean and attractive. The rooms are very nice. Comfortable mattress, attractive decor, and everything worked well. To top of the nice facilities the staff is very accommodating and provide excellent customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is close to the French Quarter, yet far enough away that you still get a good night's sleep. Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and everything was in good working order.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. We are regulars to New Orleans but this is our first time staying at this hotel (and across Canal St away from French Quarter). The location is fantastic. There are plenty of restaurants within minutes of walking. WW2 Museum is also a few blocks away and totally doable as a walk.

Check in went very smooth. Kendall and Monique warmly greeted us and took care of us from the moment we set foot in the lobby. All requests were metand exceeded beyond our expectations. The room was beautiful and there were lots of extra provisions in the room (q-tips, cotton balls, robe, etc.). We were super pleased with our decision to stay here and this will be our hotel of choice from this point forward!

*If you work out, the gym has two treadmills, two elliptical machines, a bike and a few barbells. It is pretty bare as hotel gyms go. That was the only negative I have with the hotel but it was minor and it does have a sauna so that is nice (although if you are in New Orleans in late summer, just setting foot outside is all the sauna you need ).

Great location, excellent staff, prompt valet service, clean rooms and good rates. We were pleased!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Royal Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Royal Crescent

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Royal Crescent 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Omni Royal Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Royal Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.