We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Royal Crescent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Royal Crescent to your Saves list
The Omni Royal Crescent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“hotel review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Omni in New Orleans was a nice friendly hotel. I liked the morning coffee delivery the best. It came hot and on time. They just knocked and left. The location was central and I felt quite safe walking to and fro to the convention center and to canal street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    283
    64
    36
    18
See reviews for
85
349
46
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was very pleased to get this hotel as I booked via Priceline -- I bid $92/night for 4 nights and paid $437.28 after taxes and fees. The hotel was pretty perfectly located. A few minutes walk to the French Quarter, but not in it so we could sleep at night. I received a room on the 8th floor, and the room was spacious and had a Nespresso coffeemaker. I also had free wifi and a free daily beverage delivered due to the free hotel rewards program. The staff was great, namely Elrey. Always in a good mood and greeted us every time we came and went from the hotel. The only negative was when we left the green beads on our door (awesome idea) to indicate we needed housekeeping. We left at 2pm and came back at 8pm to find our room uncleaned. They were able to take care of this in the evening after I called. I also called for more Nespresso capsules and was brought packaged coffee after a 45 minute wait. I guess other rooms don't have the Nespresso machine, but they fixed this as well for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is in the perfect location! Right near the French quarter (enough so its not a hassle to get to), but far enough away that you get a quiet night's sleep.
The room was very big, great sized bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful, organizing and booking our swamp & plantation tour as well as a restaurant for the last night of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is located close enough to the Quarter to enjoy the food, but far enough away to have a quiet hotel. The location was near where my meetings were all week. The staff is FANTASTIC. While the property is great, the staff is what will bring me back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had originally booked a hotel on Magazine Street that had been rated highly by Trip Advisor. The lobby of that hotel was lovely, but when we got to our room, it was dark, smelly, stained and generally unacceptable. We walked over to the Omni Royal Crescent and spoke with Elray - who set us up in a lovely, clean room which was at a very comparable price. If this is an area in NO that you would like to stay in - skip the other reviews and just book at the Omni.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The good: executive suite with romance package. Room was very spacious and bathroom/Jacuzzi tub was enormous. The morning staff and concierge was amazing and friendly. Valet was great and reasonably priced. In room food service was great! Although we didn't get a chance to sit in it, the roof top hot tub/sitting area looked awesome. The bad: night staff not as friendly/helpful but not rude either. Problem with water temperature at first but was fixed. Horrible view from suite (brick wall). Overall a great stay and a good value. Romantic stay for our anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived in the pouring rain and found out valet parking was $58 for 2 nights. I asked if there was anyway we could park where it would be cheaper. The receptionist shrugged and said she did not know. So we drove around and realised that there was no where much cheaper. It would have been so much helpful to confirm that there was not.
Take your own water - they charge $6 for a bottle in your room and WiFi is $10 a night if you want it in you room. It is free in the lobby but they are reluctant to inform you of that.
The location is good however and the room ok - a lot of money for not a lot though

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Royal Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Royal Crescent

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Royal Crescent 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Royal Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Royal Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.