We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay once again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Royal Crescent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Royal Crescent to your Saves list
The Omni Royal Crescent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #44 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
515 reviews 515 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Great stay once again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our second visit here and another great stay. It's a quiet area, easily walkable to the French Quarter. People here are very friendly and helpful. Dress-it is a very nice restaurant here and has an excellent breakfast buffet. Nice upscale place to stay at reasonable prices. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    304
    69
    39
    23
See reviews for
93
376
47
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The service is great at Omni. We had a Wonderful experience. The valet parking was in a timely manner. It was close to the French quarter. We walked every where we went. Very happy with my stay at Omni I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. This hotel has a very good central location near Canal street and the French Quarter as well as a reasonable walk to the WWII Museum. Hotel is very nice and up to date. Staff was prompt and helpful. Only negative is that parking is off-site and valet took up to 20 minutes to return car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in late July 2013. Hotel has a good location that is an easy walk to all attractions. Front desk staff was friendly and had no check-in/check-out issues. Hotel restaurant, Dress It, was outstanding. Room was clean. I have stayed at other Omni Hotels in the past and while the Royal Crescent wasn't at the same level of quality as others (ie: ripped sheets, scuffed walls, frayed wastepaper baskets, old mattress) I would still recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Omni Royal Crescent, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay overall. However we’re sorry about the issues with the room quality. We’re happy to accommodate a room change in the event that there are any issues of that nature, or send housekeeping to refresh the room. We hope you will still consider staying with us next time you are in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights for his 40th birthday. The location was really good, if you don't mind walking a little. It wasn't far from the French Quarter and very close to Bourbon Street. It also wasn't a bad walk to the WWII Museum. The room was very nice. The bathroom was huge with a huge jaccuzzi tub. I could have done without the tub as it made getting in and out of it to take a shower a little challenging. The room itself was clean. Nice king bed. My only other complaint would be that the bed was very close to the drawer so there wasn't much room to get by. I loved the little perks you got for signing up to be an Omni club member (free wifi, complimentary morning beverages and turn down service). They had a sundeck area, which was nice. Their gym however is super small so if your are looking for a full workout, you won't find it there. It had the basics.The staff were all super nice and friendly. I would definitely stay here again when in New Orleans.

Room Tip: The Premier King room was advertised no view, however the room did have windows that both looked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Awesome hotel. Almost boutique like. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful staff. Two blocks from Canal street. French quarter is on the other side. Trolly stop on canal as well as city and tour bus stops. Walking distance to riverwalk, high end shopping, and Harrahs casino. Good old fashion breakfast and lunch across street at the Commerce Restaurant. Hotel restaurant and bar are minimal.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me and a couple of colleagues stayed at the Omni Royal during a work trip and had a fantastic time. The rooms are nice and clean and I like the old style french decour theme that ran through the hotel into our rooms.

The location is brilliant, it is a minute walk from Bourbon Street that is just like the Zante strip with Jazz bands thrown in.

One of my favourite parts of the hotel is the roof top pool, although you need to get there early as it gets super busy. It also has a bar and gym up there which are pretty cool. The bar ladies did get a bit overwhelmed with the work and amount of customers as they left me waiting an hour and a half for a sandwich which they still managed to do wrong. But they have pretty cool drinks!

Would definitely recommend for the location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Royal Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Royal Crescent

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Royal Crescent 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Omni Royal Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Royal Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.