We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, a little loud.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #44 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice, a little loud.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed at Omni Royal Crescent in November 2012. My wife and I both like Omni Hotels in general due to the overall quality and service we have received at multiple locations. This hotel maintains the excellent standards of Omni. Check in was seamless and our room was ready. We stayed in room 707, a corner room. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was very comfortable. The view isn't the greatest and the room had windows on two walls that let in a lot of light. The shower is big with plenty of hot water and a good shower-head. Unfortunately there is a lot of construction going on in New Orleans right now. A hotel across the street had a crane going all day and was noisey. Also the truck noise from the street was more than I expected. The location is very good for the French Quarter, it is a easy walk to the Quarter and Harrahs. Parking is an extra charge in addition to the room charge. Parking is off site and you have to call down ahead of time to have the valet bring the car around. Overall a very god stay, just a little noisey after 8am.

Room Tip: High up, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but we're sorry for the noise. Unfortunately the construction is not under our control, so it's a bit louder during the day than usual. We're happy to provide ear plugs upon request or accommodate a room change if our occupancy allows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    309
    70
    39
    23
See reviews for
95
384
48
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Central location just a few blocks from Harrahs casino, nice walk to the french quarter and not that far from Bourbon street. All staff was young but professional and knew what they were doing. Rooms were nice and clean but not a a good view of the city. One of our only complaints that are room had not been attended to when we returned from sight seeing after being out from 10 am to 5 pm. Overall a good experience would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Omni Royal Cresent. As frequent visitors to New Orleans we are always looking for nice hotels that are a little quieter, but close enough to the action. The Omni Royal Cresent fit the bill.
The room was very nice, the service was great and I truly felt at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed here. I like the clean appearance of the hotel and the rooms. The beds are comfortable the bathrooms are small but all is there that you need. It is always a bargains on Hotels.com. I would reccomed this to anyone who is looking for a good hotel near the fun of the French Quarter but not directly in it. It's two blocks to the Quarter.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel has a great location, 10 minute walk to the French Quarter, close to lots of ammenities, restaurants. 15 minute walk to Superdome and New Orleans Arena. Very clean, great staff, would stay again. The only downsize is the fitness facility only has 2 treadmills and 2 ellipticals, very small and limited.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is two very short blocks west of Canal Street, and thus extremely close to the historic French Quarter. It has all of the charm of a small, very well-run boutique hotel. The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful. I can recommend without reservation. The only downside might be the restaurant. They do a good job, but they did not get overwhelmed by simple things: like busing tables for new customers and, in general, keeping up. But not a major concern.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has a boutique feel about it, which is quite deceiving, as its down a side street and doesnt have a great appearance on the outside when you first approach the entrance. Dont let this put you off, its fab inside. The reception staff were friendly and couldnt do enough for you. The location of this hotel is within easy access just a few minutes away from main street leading to the sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.