We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate Boutique Hotel in NOLA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Royal Crescent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Royal Crescent to your Saves list
The Omni Royal Crescent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Intimate Boutique Hotel in NOLA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I picked the Omni for a five night stay while attending a conference. Overall, I was very pleased with the choice. The hotel was quiet, had a good location and the staff was helpful and friendly overall.
I purchased an inclusive breakfast package that featured the morning breakfast buffet located off the lobby. The breakfast was excellent, and featured a variety of offerings. The front desk staff is great, they are observant, friendly and very helpful. They assisted in everyting from hailing taxis to delivering room service.
Our king suite was nice, with high ceilings. We reserved a jacuzzi suite room. We used the jacuzzi once, and it was great. The bathroom was enormous. The mattress should be replaced, it's time is up. I have a criticism with the housekeeping efforts in the room, it should be improved upon. Service was spotty, the tub was never cleaned after using the jacuzzi and the room was dusty. We ran out of toilet paper, and amenities. I requested two additional pillows to be sent up, and they were never received. My husband has asthma and it was bad during the stay. The moment we left the room, it would subside.
The value overall was good for the price point, and I would stay there again, but would hope to see the cleaning issues resolved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window, interior king suites face a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Omni Royal Crescent, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We apologize for the issues with housekeeping during your stay. We will make sure to pass along these comments and make sure we focus on the basics. We hope you'll still consider staying with us again. If you make a reservation, please call us and let us know the trouble you experienced last time so we can make your next stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    283
    64
    35
    18
See reviews for
85
349
46
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very first time I stayed here I felt that this place wasn't up to usual Omni's standard of excellence but this time it was a different story. Omni chain has always provided a consistently great stay experience and this time the Royal Crescent lived up to the Omni's name.
Join their loyalty program to get morning beverage and news paper delivered to you every morning. You will also get turndown service and free wifi. I got upgraded to a corner room with bright full length windows and large bathroom on this particular stay.
Great location if you want to be near Bourbon street but also want to be able to take a break from it. Closer to the two street car lines and other buses to get to attractions around town than many hotels in the area.
Helpful, friendly staff and their brand ambassador that really make you feel like a value customer.
Great stay.

Room Tip: The key is to join their loyalty program before you get there to get the perk including better room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Omni Royal Crescent, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
We're so glad we got a second chance to show the level of service we're capable of delivering. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the positive comments and we hope to see you again next time you're in New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Picked this (as other people also did) for my trip to Mardi Gras- stayed for three nights. The front desk was so helpful! They made you feel as if your trip was important to them, and helped with all questions. The rooms were clean and serviced very well. We had three girls in a room and even though the room was small, we felt as if we had enough space. The location is key, it was SO CLOSE to Harrahs, the parades, St. Charles, and a reasonable 8 minute walk I would say into the heart of the French Quarter. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the past 4 years and I have always been pleased until now.....The staff are all very helpfull and pleasant in fact they go out of your way to make you feel special. This is where my disenchantment starts...As I checked in I proceeded to my room which was right next to elevator and the smallest room I have ever had here NOT HAPPY....I contact the front desk to ask for a reassignment Mind You I booked Early and Am a Club Member and brought 2 other couples with me.....The manager promptly comes and shows me a room smaller. I decline but am told he will move me as soon as a suitable room is found...Well that is the Last I hear from the manager....The maid service was less than prior as we did not get shampoos etc more than once during our stay...guess being a loyal customer has lost its place in todays business..

Room Tip: Stay Away from elevator as you can hear everything as I am sure the people in hall could hear us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights here for Mardi Gras! The hotel is a 1 1/2 blocks from st. Charles and great place to watch all the major parades. Even better you can run to your hotel for bathroom breaks. It is also a about 5 min walk to french quarter, 7,8 min to bourbon st. perfect location if you want to go have fun on Bourbon st, but not smell it all night long! Rom 707 with king bed is roomy for 2.people. Nice size bathroom. Water always hot. Absolutely Clean. It is like a beacon of light after the craziness of bourbon. Staff is friendly and helpful. All in all great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Omni Royal Crescent, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay during Mardi Gras. It's important to have a place to take a break from all the partying, and we're glad you chose to stay with us. We hope you'll come back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed at the Royal Crescent for four nights over Mardis Gras. Staff were great. Location is just a short walk from the French Quarter, the Warehouse District and a lot of great restaurants. Rooms are a little small but comfortable.

Room Tip: High floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Omni's Crescent location. Staff was friendly. Hotel was close but not in the French Quarter which was a bonus during busy last weekend before Mardi Gras. Join the select guest club (for free) to get free wi-fi and complimentary morning coffee service delivered to your room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Royal Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Royal Crescent

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Royal Crescent 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Royal Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Royal Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.