We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great People!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Royal Crescent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Royal Crescent to your Saves list
The Omni Royal Crescent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed 4 nights ending Sept 11, 2011. Wanted to do all the tourist things in the FQ and found this hotel ideal for that purpose. Clean, modern hotel just a couple of blocks outside FQ. Much quieter (from street noise) than a hotel located right in FQ would be! Can't say enough about the front desk folks. Special thanks to Sarah and Brandi! Interactions with housekeeping and maintenance staff were pleasant as well. All went out of their way to make our stay pleasant in every way. This hotel is clean and modern, well-located, and a solid value in NOLA.

Room Tip: Folks returning at night from Bourbon St can be a bit noisey, so you might want to ask for a room fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    283
    64
    35
    18
See reviews for
85
349
46
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a great stay at The Omni Royal Crescent. Opted for an upgrade to the DEEP tub in the bathroom -- that made the room worth it for us. The one thing I didn't like about our room was the layout. Our large bed was only about 18 inches from the dresser, so I would hit the corner of the bed almost everytime i would try to pass in between to get to the bathroom. Next time we would ask for a different layout if possible.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great value at this hidden gem only a few blocks from the french qtr.. combination of convenient location .. smaller but well appointed rooms and top knotch customer service made my stay here before and after the alabama/lsu football game a treat. I had fmaily for the begining of my trip and the staff provided timely advice on places to eat and tours.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good value for the money and and the location is great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Gravier street is kinda dark and not very busy at night. The lobby is small and so are the rooms. Everything in the room was clean and decorated decent, but I had to be careful not to hit my head on the sink when sitting on the toilet. And the shower had half a glass wall, so the floor always got wet. Overall, the Omni Royal Crecent is a decent hotel close to Canal and Bourbon Street if you don't mind a small room and no frills hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were disappointed with this hotel. Our room was dark and dirty. The only positive is location, close enough to walk to French Quarter but quiet enough to sleep.
Next trip to New Orleans, we´ll stay in another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at The Omni Royal Crescent, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. If ever you check in and your room is dirty, we will accommodate a room change or if that's not possible we'll have housekeeping clean the room while you enjoy some free drinks and appetizers at our bar. If the room is dark we're more than happy to provide an extra lamp or try to move you to a room with more natural light.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My hubby and I stayed here for a few days as a last-minute getaway. The value is incredible. We booked directly with the hotel for $75/night. Definitely sign up for their rewards program, it's awesome. We requested (and got) a quiet corner room far from the elevator. Our view was great and the location is perfect. It's a block from Canal St (which divides downtown from the Quarter) and less than a 15 minute walk to Cafe Du Monde. The service was immaculate and everyone was so friendly. It sucks that they charge almost $30/night for parking but it's worth it to not hassle finding a spot. Parking is a nightmare in NOLA!!!!! The hotel is very quiet, the bartender was great, and although we didn't try the restaurant, right nearby is breakfast and lunch at Commerce or the Ruby Slipper, both wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Royal Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Royal Crescent

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Royal Crescent 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Royal Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Royal Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.