We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stanley

Stanley
547 Saint Ann St, New Orleans, LA 70116-3318 (French Quarter)
504-587-0093
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #264 of 1,630 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean, good service, fair prices. The milkshakes look amazing and the red beans and rice are delicious.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    342
    144
    57
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bananas Foster French Toast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in NOLA, once for dinner and once for dessert. The food is tasty (and affordable) and the atmosphere was very laid back. We came back for dessert another night to try the bananas foster French toast...AMAZING! The bananas foster had a strong and delicious bourbon flavor and the homemade ice cream was a perfect compliment. If you come here, get the bananas foster French toast. They do a bigger breakfast business, so if you don't want to deal with crowds, make it a dessert.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great people watching!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love the location of this restaurant. Great food, Great service and a wonderful place to people watch. This is a restaurant that is on our list that we must have at least one meal on our yearly trips to NOLA..

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to start your day in New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

A great breakfast will make your day and there is no better place in New Orleans than at Stanley’s. The all the staff were very friendly and our orders were always very prompt.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“5 stars for the Cochon de Lait Po'Boy (Pigeali)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's pronounced "Piggly" and it's one of the best things I had in NOLA. Throw in the shoestring onion rings and it's certainly best lunch I had in 7 days of hard work at trying the best of the best. We also had the Oyster P'Boy and that would be hard to beat but the Cochon de Lait (suckling pig) / Pigeali (Piggly) was not only great, it was unique! Celebrating that fine dish with an Irish Coffee really rounded out the mid day! Also, I doubt that I will ever spend the money on going to Stella so getting a chance at their inspired cuisine in this brother establishment is a real deal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley also viewed

 

Been to Stanley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stanley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.