We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Orleans to your Saves list
Omni Royal Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off and Free WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2005

We just returned from my 18th. trip to New Orleans. We stayed at the Omni Royal Orleans and it was the best hotel I've ever stayed at in New Orleans --well in any place I've ever been all the world! The service is top notch from the bartenders, bell men,desk clerks, maids, etc..top to bottom it was the best hotel experience I've had in many years of traveling. When it rained hard one night they even came down the street to give us umbrellas. When we went out they'd look for us to be sure we were safe. There was nothing we could have asked for that someone would not have moved heaven and earth to bring to us.I'll definitely be staying at the Omni on my next trip to New Orleans in October.Bravo--job well done!!~

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    721
    183
    52
    34
See reviews for
327
1,205
92
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2005

Very authentic New Orleans hotel with a great location. I loved the decor and the Rib Room was great! The concierge was very helpful, and we found the staff in general to demonstrate southern hospitality. The rooms were very clean and nice, but they were tiny.

Stayed February 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathiston MS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2005

I have stayed at the Royal Orleans several times and I always check here first for reservations! The hotel is clean and quiet and NOT cookie cutter so there is a very real sense of personality to it. The rooms vary and they all allow you an access to the roof. This is a great place to enjoy the sun and swim. But as it is deep in the quarter, the roof and its bar are wonderful for its view. It is a great Kodak moment and can be very romantic after dark. Room service is first rate and the Rib room is not your usual hotel dining expeerience. I would and have gone again and again and......

  • Stayed June 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2005

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Omni and thought it was great. The rooms were very clean and the service was excellent. The room wasn't the largest, but no room in the French Quarter is. We also enjoyed the rooftop pool and bar. I think the best part was the location. It is only a block and a half from the hustle and bustle of Bourbon St. and only a few blocks from Jackson Square. (just far enough away to be a quiet spot on a busy weekend). If you're looking for a nice place to stay in the Quarter, and you don't mind paying a little more, this is your place

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2005

Great location. Walls between the rooms are a little thin, but the service and location make up for this. Be sure to get a room with a balcony!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis obispo, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2005

I stayed at this hotel on a travel agent fam trip and I was so amazed! The view from the roof top was spectacular. You can see downtown New Orleans on one side, the French Quarter on the other and the Mississippi River directly in front of you. Breathtaking! The servicce was awesome. I reccommend signing up as an Omni Select Guest member. if you do, they deliver a newspaper and drinks to your room in the morning and mail you free upgrade and 50% off your next weekend stay coupons before your arrival date. Staff is very accommodating and it is in a great location. I definetly reccommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay at a luxury hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2005

I'm sorry the previous writer had a mouse problem. However this is the Quarter with old old buildings and such things are hard to avoid. Nevertheless we had a wonderful stay. We had a 6th floor room that was quiet and cozy. The room had thick towels, a coffeemaker, a pay as you drink or eat fridge and if you become a select club member(go to Omni site online and sign up) you can request 2 types of drinks be delivered to your room at the time you specify at no cost plus your choice of the USA Today, Wall St Journal or the Times Picayune. The employees were all friendly and helpful; as I entered the front entrance after jogging the doorman offered me a bottled water. The best part was staying for $75 a night thanks to Priceline. We were able to check in at noon and got a 3pm late checkout. Tip to those driving... the Omni charges $28 a day to park but next door is a private covered parking that charges $15. Overall I cannot say enough good things about the Omni Orleans.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.