We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Orleans to your Saves list
Omni Royal Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Edmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed here for a 40th birthday celebration. The hotel is lovely, with a perfect location just across from Jackson Square. We will definitely stay again. The rooms are a bit small, but this is a New Orleans hotel, and that is always to be expected unless you are staying in some newer place, which doesn't offer the same experience as a hotel in the Quarter. The price was great, and Michael at the bar was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    652
    161
    51
    30
See reviews for
286
1,070
81
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have traveled to New Orleans three times in the past year, (recently August 2014), however, this is the first time we have stayed at the Omni Royal Orleans. Everything about this hotel is "top notch." Our room was available for early arrival and we were provided the room we requested, which had two balconies and was absolutely beautiful. But, the best feature of the hotel, aside from its location and large room, was the front door staff. They are the best I have encountered in a long time; courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. The roof-top pool, with room service availability, as well as a full service deck bar was also a nice feature. The only suggestion regarding that area are more seating options, since it gets crowded prior to the dinner hour. Also prior to our arrival I made an online request, which was answered promptly via email by a manager, who provided her contact information and honored our request. We will only stay at the Omni Royal Orleans when visiting New Orleans from this point forward! Can't wait until our next trip in December!

Room Tip: Corner suite: high floor, living room area with pull out king sofa bed and balcony; 2 bathrooms; bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
What a great review! We are glad you had a great time and can’t wait until your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed in August for our first anniversary. I booked a balcony room, and informed them when I booked that it was our anniversary. When we stepped into our room we were greeted with ice cold champagne! What a nice surprise! We sat on our gorgeous balcony on the 5th floor and watched the sunset with a lightening storm and drank champagne. The pool was clean, the view unbelievable and the staff were so kind. Everyone was alway happy, and would do anything for us from giving advice on where to eat to directions to getting us a cab. Our flight didn't leave until late in the evening and the concierge set up a rack for our luggage to be held, and even added to it was we shopped. The room was spotless and bed so comfortable. Only complaint is that our neigh or were coming and going at all hours of the night slamming the door repeatedly. Nothing an afternoon nap won't fix! We will never stay anywhere else in NOLA.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
It is our pleasure to make your stay as wonderful as possible. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Royal Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Everything about the Omni Royal is magnificent. It's location in the heart of the French Quarter and not on Bourbon Street makes it an ideal place to stay as far as proximity to attractions and excellent dining spots. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and quiet. Service is friendly and professional. Lovely, lovely hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It is very nice to be so close to the action without all the noise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I booked our stay for our wedding. Upon arrival, we questioned the possibility of viewing an upgraded suite to allow for all of "the girls" to get dressed the day of our wedding. When the front desk receptionist heard this, she said..don't worry and upgraded us the day of our wedding. She then sent us champagne and strawberries the night of our wedding! It was perfect! My parents and several other family members also stayed at the hotel and all had a great experience. The front door man was the best for asking where to go to do things, eat, etc. He always helped and always with a smile. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and caring. We certainly made the right choice to stay at the Omni Royal Orleans and when we return to NO, we know where we will be staying. The rooms were clean and tidy. The mattress was so comfortable and we heard little noise from other guests while trying to sleep. We can't say enough and recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Congratulations on your nuptials! We are so honored that you chose to stay with us for such an important event. Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

While it does have some drawbacks (not the nicest staff at the pool) the location and pool deck are unbeatable. We spent 1/3rd of our time just lounging around chatting with other guests at the rooftop pool...which was incredible. Other than that it's pretty standard. I would request a street view room unless you are on the 7th floors, because then you will be staring at a cement wall. Not perfect but the best you are going to get, I think.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced at the pool deck, however we certainly appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to correct such issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our experience at the Omni Royal Orleans was far beyond our expectations. The staff was focused on service and extremely and earnestly engaging. The room was immaculate and quiet, despite the French Quarter central location. We loved it and the proximity of anything we wanted to see or do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Our staff takes pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.