We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - very clean and close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Orleans to your Saves list
Omni Royal Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off and Free WiFi!
Ranked #8 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - very clean and close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Let me start off by saying how nice everyone is at this hotel. I traveled to New Orleans on business and had a few late nights while staying here. They were so kind to have a wake-up call for me in the morning and even brought up band-aids and ointment to me after I fell and cut my knee. Such southern hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,727
    777
    193
    59
    37
See reviews for
370
1,326
98
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The entire staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and overall I enjoyed my stay. I was in a small queen that had only a shower instead of a bathtub, however, I understand that is a personal choice. The room was clean, quiet and quite nice. I would stay there again. I was impressed that they give military discounts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel location is awesome, close to the action on Bourbon Street but far enough away to be quiet. Staff was friendly and room was spotless. Bathroom very small, hardly room for toiletries but shower great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel is great and accommodations excellent. My husband and I went to this hotel to celebrate our 24th wedding Anniversary. The staff was very welcoming and very pleasant upon check-in. They made our stay extra special. The rate was very reasonable. The location is close to everything in the French Quarter. We had room service for a late night snack and the wait time for it to be delivered to our room was very reasonable and the food was delicious. Breakfast the next morning was delicious as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends who are planning trips to New Orleans and to anyone looking to stay in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

As soon as we walked on the hotel we were treated great! Traveling to NOLA with a 3 year old an can be intimidating since it's not known as a family type town. That was all put to rest when the clerk gave my daughter a "kids packet/back pack" full of goodies. She was very excited! The following morning the doorman stopped us on the side walk as he ran back into the hotel to find a bottle of water for my kiddo. Again, awesome.

We were originally given a very very small corner room, but because we were staying for four days we called and asked to pay for a larger room. They immediately upgraded us free of charge.

I would have scored the hotel 5/5, but I feel the price for parking is a little steep at $40/day. Also because of the limited activities within the hotel. The refreshment bar inside the room was also pricey, as expected. We enjoyed $13 of goodies and were surprised to see that we were over-charged $75. Upon checking out we brought the mistake to the attention of the clerk who promptly corrected and refunded the mistake. However, I remain highly confused due to no explanation of the charges.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans with or without children. The staff was exceptional and incredibly friendly. This was our first Omni experience and we will begin to search these hotels them traveling in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great Hotel, Had a balcony, which made it really nice sitting out there at night or in the afternoon. The price of the Room was well worth it. Room was wonderful, staff was so nice and helpful. PERFECT LOCATION OF THE HOTEL ALSO. Close enough to the Water, the Casino's, Bourbon street area but far enough away you didn't get the noise. Just Beautiful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in New Orleans and staying at the Omni made it even better. The hotel is so convenient to everything in the French Quarter. The room was nice and the pool and bar on the rooftop was great. The bellmen were SUPER nice and helpful. I love the Omni properties. This is the third one I have stayed in and I have to say, the Omni is awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 4,175 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,047 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#3 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 155 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#6 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.