We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Save Saved
You added Omni Royal Orleans to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Omni Royal is located one block from Bourbon Street and adjacent to Royal Street. Rooms were a bit small, however, that's common for New Orleans/French Quarter. We got a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, which was perfect as we had a walk out patio so room felt larger since we could go outside. Largest rooms have queen size beds - no kings here! Like I said, small rooms.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the same floor as the meeting rooms. Each room opens to the patio so you can si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    596
    148
    46
    26
See reviews for
262
989
75
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We LOVED this hotel! Everything about it was perfect! From the bellmen to the front desk everyone was sooo friendly!! The location was very close to Bourbon but far enough away to escape the noise. There were several weddings going on & the lobby was always very lively but once you reached the halls where the rooms were you never heard anything! The beds are to die for! I could sleep for days in that bed! We will be back very soon! Also Rico was probably the nicest person we have ever came across in New Orleans.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Each and every time I stay at the Omni Royal Orleans I am more impressed by the efforts they make to create a remarkable hospitality experience. The air conditioning is always running at top speed, which helps combat the heat and humidity of the French Quarter, the floors in the lobby are always sparkling clean, the rooftop pool is exquisite, the service throughout the hotel is impeccable, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was in the perfect location and had great amenities for our family. We loved the rooftop pool and the daily free morning beverage delivery. Being able to walk out of the hotel and be at the aquarium in 2 blocks, Jackson Square in 2 blocks and Bourbon St in 1 block was awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was very nice in appearance but the staff was not helpful at all in the valet parking garage. The problems with the room were addressed slowly but no discount or assistance was offered to make the reservation a better stay. Even when asked about the upgrades and room service ordered, no one offered to make that happen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only got to stay one night but would have loved to stay longer. The location was great, and the hotel was gorgeous. My kids wanted to stay forever -- me, too. The staff was so nice and very hospitable. They had great suggestions for places to eat and also gave us coupons to use. The had a beautiful rooftop pool that was wonderful along with a rooftop terrace. You walk right out your door to the French Quarter and around the corner to get beignets. The hotel was quiet, great for a wonderful night sleep, and also very clean -- oh, and did I mention gorgeous? I just can't say it enough. We will definitely be staying there again when we go back.

Room Tip: Parking was pricey but not sure where else we would have parked. We never used our car once we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a great review, we look forward to many more visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Only positive things to say about this hotel, from the very warm welcome at check in to every member of staff we dealt with they were all very nice.Location is perfect for everything in New Orleans.The roof top pool was great.Rooms and bathroom beautiful.Only problem was we could not stay long enough.
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we hope next time you can stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.