We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Save Saved
You added Omni Royal Orleans to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #4 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel. Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a few nights in this hotel. It is perfectly located, good friendly service and offers excellent breakfast in the Rib Room. Amenities are a little dated, but not worn or tatty. Ambiance had an old world feel to it. Doorman was very helpful and pointed out some of the places we should visit. An unexpected touch which added to our good impression of this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,184
    575
    141
    45
    24
See reviews for
241
928
72
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
little rock arkansas
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh not the biggest rooms for sure, not the newest, not the oldest, but just the best. How to explain it? I'm checking in and this guy named Brandon comes by extends his hand and welcomes me by name. He was the parking valet who remembered me from a previous visit and I didn't even park in the garage. Haha - the staff is unreal, the pool and terrace on the roof is a killer (that's a compliment - the best pool and deck and bar combo in the city.) Just ask for a view of the quarter from your room (no lightwell please), ask for a room away from elevator and ice and one which does not connect - on a higher floor preferably! (All for noise control) - they won't promise but they try to please. And folks if you are into view, a little room on the 7th floor overlooks the copper cupola of the famed home proposed for Napolean (he never made it) and beyond a great view of the Mississippi River, boats and all. I THINK it is room 765.. But ask for the room on the 7th which overlooks Chartres Street - it is small and cozy and attic-like but a killer view both from the bedroom and the bath! If I could afford it I'd like to move into this hotel - I like it that much!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nicely located in the French Quarter and the building and rooms hold a very good standard. My only complaint was that a plastic bottle of water in the room had a price tag of $7 dollars which seemed to be a ripoff.

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in down the years.Just a couple of nights was enough. I just couldn't love this place enough, perfect location for walking around the french quarter, and a short walk to the river boats. New Orleans is a truly amazing experience and what a place to base yourself. It even featured in an old Bond movie, can't remember which one but I would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, located in the middle of the New Orleans, French Quarter with a top notch staff and an immaculate facility. If you go once you will be ready to plan a return trip before you leave. The whole team make you feel like a family being welcomed home. From the moment of your arrival to departure they are going to help you feel safe, happy and ready to enjoy one of the great cities of the world. Everyone is well trained and anxious to assist in any way possible. You are in the middle of some of best places to eat in America and just blocks from wonderful music and a magnificent river front. Don't miss this place for business or pleasure it is sure to please beyond your expectations. Also you get a great view of the French Quarter and the Mississippi River front from the roof to pool, spa and bar area. A great place to relax and refresh.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived until our departure, the service was outstanding. We walked to everything except when we took the street cars. While the room was a bit small, the outdoor patio for the rooms on the 2nd floor made up for it. We joined the loyalty program and received free internet. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you Omni Royal for upholding the highest level of service to your guests! After a very disappointing stay at the Omni Crescent, you totally delivered and reinstated our confidence in an Omni property. The rooms were amazing and the customer service was outstanding. I would highly recommend the Omni Royal over the Omni Crescent. Within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. We can't wait to go back! Congratulations on a job well done!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.