We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Orleans to your Saves list
Omni Royal Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off and Free WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel. Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent a few nights in this hotel. It is perfectly located, good friendly service and offers excellent breakfast in the Rib Room. Amenities are a little dated, but not worn or tatty. Ambiance had an old world feel to it. Doorman was very helpful and pointed out some of the places we should visit. An unexpected touch which added to our good impression of this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni R, General Manager at Omni Royal Orleans, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    729
    184
    55
    34
See reviews for
330
1,234
94
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
little rock arkansas
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Oh not the biggest rooms for sure, not the newest, not the oldest, but just the best. How to explain it? I'm checking in and this guy named Brandon comes by extends his hand and welcomes me by name. He was the parking valet who remembered me from a previous visit and I didn't even park in the garage. Haha - the staff is unreal, the pool and terrace on the roof is a killer (that's a compliment - the best pool and deck and bar combo in the city.) Just ask for a view of the quarter from your room (no lightwell please), ask for a room away from elevator and ice and one which does not connect - on a higher floor preferably! (All for noise control) - they won't promise but they try to please. And folks if you are into view, a little room on the 7th floor overlooks the copper cupola of the famed home proposed for Napolean (he never made it) and beyond a great view of the Mississippi River, boats and all. I THINK it is room 765.. But ask for the room on the 7th which overlooks Chartres Street - it is small and cozy and attic-like but a killer view both from the bedroom and the bath! If I could afford it I'd like to move into this hotel - I like it that much!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is nicely located in the French Quarter and the building and rooms hold a very good standard. My only complaint was that a plastic bottle of water in the room had a price tag of $7 dollars which seemed to be a ripoff.

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Probably one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in down the years.Just a couple of nights was enough. I just couldn't love this place enough, perfect location for walking around the french quarter, and a short walk to the river boats. New Orleans is a truly amazing experience and what a place to base yourself. It even featured in an old Bond movie, can't remember which one but I would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a great hotel, located in the middle of the New Orleans, French Quarter with a top notch staff and an immaculate facility. If you go once you will be ready to plan a return trip before you leave. The whole team make you feel like a family being welcomed home. From the moment of your arrival to departure they are going to help you feel safe, happy and ready to enjoy one of the great cities of the world. Everyone is well trained and anxious to assist in any way possible. You are in the middle of some of best places to eat in America and just blocks from wonderful music and a magnificent river front. Don't miss this place for business or pleasure it is sure to please beyond your expectations. Also you get a great view of the French Quarter and the Mississippi River front from the roof to pool, spa and bar area. A great place to relax and refresh.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

From the moment we arrived until our departure, the service was outstanding. We walked to everything except when we took the street cars. While the room was a bit small, the outdoor patio for the rooms on the 2nd floor made up for it. We joined the loyalty program and received free internet. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Wow! Thank you Omni Royal for upholding the highest level of service to your guests! After a very disappointing stay at the Omni Crescent, you totally delivered and reinstated our confidence in an Omni property. The rooms were amazing and the customer service was outstanding. I would highly recommend the Omni Royal over the Omni Crescent. Within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. We can't wait to go back! Congratulations on a job well done!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.