We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town tourist” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Orleans to your Saves list
Omni Royal Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off and Free WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“In town tourist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Although I live on the New Orleans metropolitan area I had little call to spend the night in the French Quarter. However, when I am attending a conference I prefer to stay on site. It also afforded me the opportunity to be a tourist in my own town. Being in the heart of the French Quarter all our destinations to eat were within pleasant walking distance. All in all being at the Omni made the whole experience all the better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    721
    183
    52
    34
See reviews for
327
1,205
92
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel & great staff, service and amenities. The dining room and service were great, food was excellent! Great loction witin the French Quarters, easy to get to the freeways and around New Orleans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great hotel, great location, staff very helpfull. When the taxie pulled up to the front door,we went to the front desk and a in total of10 minutes we were in our room. The food and the service was great. Our room was very clean, good pillows and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location to everything in the French Quarter, but far enough away from Bourbon Street not to be bothered by the noise. Fabulous service and food, and walking distance to all the great restaurants, shops, etc. I would go there again anytime. As a matter of fact, this was our second time there. Great hotel for the price. Definitely try the Rib Room for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff at the Omni Royal Orleans were just amazing to me after I checked in and discovered my beloved pet cat was unconscious and unresponsive. The receptionist quickly found the 24-hour veterinary clinic where I took him, the bellman who had come to retrieve the luggage cart was right there in the room to talk me through how to dial out (I was just so freaked out I wasn't sure what to do), the garage staff had my car waiting for me to drive out (and she told me "It's OK to speed since it's an emergency, just turn your flashers on, there's nobody on the highway this time of night, be safe." When I got back everybody asked after my pet, and expressed their sympathy about his death and talked about pets they'd lost. And when I got back from the convention tonight, there was a sympathy card and a bottle of wine waiting for me and the TV was turned on to Amos TV. The compassion I've received, from friends and strangers, has brought me to tears again, in the best possible way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I don't understand those who come to New Orleans and live in the mega hotels outside of the French Quarter, while they can live the real New Orleans at the OMNI Royal Hotel. The best French restaurants at one side and the craziness of Bourbon St. on the other, all one block away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was a great getaway for us, awesome place and location. But due to the party animals on our floor, our 2nd night stay was horrible. We kept hoping they would just go to bed, but it didn't work out that way. We would definitely stay again, but will not be such nice neighbors next time if they're making too much noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.