We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Royal Orleans to your Saves list
Omni Royal Orleans
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off and Free WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We were in NoLa for 3 days and enjoyed very much the omni! Andrea was especially great at the recpetion to help us with a problem we had with our reservation. Rico, at the door is very helpful and smiling. They are a reason to come back at this place! Thanks again

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    721
    183
    52
    34
See reviews for
327
1,205
92
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and our two sons, age 15 and 16, on August 8-11, 2013. We had a great time at this hotel. Check-in was quick and easy and our room was available before the 4pm check-in. We stayed in room 448 and our room had a view of St. Louis Street and an interesting view of a courthouse across the street. When making your reservation, make sure you join Omni's reward program (it is free to join), when you become a member you are not charged for WiFi, every night we were given two bottles of water and a mini-gallon bag of ice and two pieces of chocolate. Another perk of becoming a member is that every morning we had four beverges delivered to our room (for free), the choices of drinks are; tea, coffee, Red Bull, orange, apple and grapefuit juice, milk, soda/pop and water.

Our room was nice and very clean. The bathroom was average size, but it had a lot of counter space, which is necessary when you have four people sharing a bathroom. At night, it was very quiet and peaceful.

The staff were super friendly and probably the friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel. The best part of this hotel is that it is in the French Quarter, but far away enough from the noise of Bourbon Street. The walk to Bourbon Street is less than two blocks, which was perfect.

This hotel has a rooftop heated pool with great views of the city. My husband and I didn't use the pool, but our kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed sitting around the pool area. The hotel also has an observation deck, which can be accessed from the pool area and it has a seating area, which we enjoyed one morning by eating our breakfast on the roof. The rooftop can only be accessed with your room key.

The only negative about this hotel is the price we had to pay for parking our car at the hotel. The parking rate is $36.00 a day plus tax, which came to around $40.00 a day. The parking is valet only, which my husband didn't like, because he doesn't like strangers to drive our car, but we had no choice. Nothing happened to the car, the valets were very friendly and I am sure that all of the hotels in the French Quarter probably charge the same amount for parking.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone and can't wait to visit New Orleans again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is a lovely hotel in the historic French Quarter, with such easy access to all that surrounds: the square, cathedral, Cafe du Monde, and the charming historic streets. It is just a short walk as well to Canal Street and beyond. The hotel interior is charming, and the welcome on arrival was great. even though I arrived early in the day, a room was available. It was located on the 2nd floor. Ask if there are any conference groups in the hotel. The 2nd floor has a number of conference rooms with potentially lots of people in the corridors. The room was small, but very tastefully furnished, very clean, and comfortable. I appreciated the cookies and milk delivered late in the afternoon. A very nice touch. Given the heat and humidity of New Orleans, charging $7.00 for a bottle of water in the hotel room is simply outrageous. One suggestion, my room looked out on to a stark wall many floors high. And eye level with a ghastly flat roof of some kind. Here is a suggestion: why not do a collaboration with one of the local high schools, and have the students create a huge artistic mural of the sites of New Orleans. You will not only celebrate the talent of students in the community, make a contribution to community, and give those in the room a much more pleasant outlook when they look out in the morning or evening. Go on, do it.
There is a pool on the roof of the complex. Very pleasant, especially the views across the French Quarter and the Mississippi River. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant: this was of good quality.

Room Tip: Ask about the outlook: view or wall?
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denham springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely place to stay-safe location. All staff was very helpful and courteous. Even though room was a Queen room and expected it to feel small-it really was layed out well and felt roomier. Extremely clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Conveniently located in the French quarter. I was treated very nicely and had a pleasant stay. Be ready to fork over extra fees - parking $35/night, liter of water $7, snacks $3-5, internet is free if you're a select guest. Only real disappointment was the breakfast. Ordered steel cut oats and got rolled oats, ordered Greek yogurt and got Dannon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great hotel, clean updated rooms. All the staff members where helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located in the French quarter. Pool on the roof is a wonderful retreat with a great view of the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I loved staying at this OMNI, it is located in the heart of the French Quarter and met my every expectation. Friendly staff provided excellent service. Enjoyed the rooftop pool, a little small, but very nice. I always enjoy the morning beverage service, so if you're not a Select Guest yet, do it now, the perks are most definitely worth the couple of minutes it takes to sign up...free morning beverage service, pressing, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Royal Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.